You do not need to carry motorcycle or motor vehicle insurance..
HOWEVER, you need PERSONAL LIABILITY insurance AND you NEED a Valid Drivers License!
ANY vehicle with anything OTHER than ONLY Electric and/or Pedals and you NEED a drivers license.
Electric Bicycle - No DL needed.
Electric Scooter - No DL needed.
Gas Scooter with NO SEAT and can not go over 20mph - No DL needed.
Basically ANY vehicle that is gas powered AND has a seat, you need a license.
No, if it is 49cc or under, your scooter is considered a bicycle with an asisted motor, therefore you don't need insurance or a regerstration.
Yes. You need a driver's license and insurance.
Yes, you need a driver's license. You now need insurance too.
car license yes, insurance and registration are not required though i would recommend insurance.
Not legally. You need a valid driver's license and insurance.
no you do not need a drivers liscense for a 49cc scooter;you cant register a 49 cc scooter so why would you have to have a liscense
You do need a license to ride a 49cc scooter in the state of Illinois. You can have a driver's license of any class.
If it is allowed for road use at all you must have insurance on it. The policy you would need would be a motorcycle policy though and not car insurance.
yes once 16 u need a license to operate a scooter/moped but that's all you need> no insurance/Registration required =]
You do need a license to ride a 49cc gas scooter in South Dakota. You do not need a motorcycle license, however.
Yes you need a moped permit which you can get form you insurance company. or a regular license. No you don't need a license to drive a 49cc scooter because it is under 50cc and there is currently no law on the 49cc. Until the law changes the only ticket you can get is for reckless driving like standing up with no hands or goofing off.
Yes, you need to tag a 49cc scooter in Mississippi. You have to have tags on anything that goes over 25 miles per hour.
No, insurance is not required to drive a scooter in Florida,,,nor a driver's license! They call them "DUI" pronounced dwee machines down here....only 49.9 CC. When you go over 50...it's required along with a motorcycle endorsement on the driver license.
Yes. You need a driver's license to drive any motorized vehicle on a public roadway in the state of Colorado. 49cc scooters now require insurance too.
No you do not.
No you cannot."a person may not drive any motor vehicle upon a highway in this state unless such person has a valid driver's license" [Florida Statutes 322.03(1)]You do not need a motorcycle endorsement for a 49cc scooter though (the definition of motorcycle only includes 50cor more).