Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
High School

Do you need your parents' permission to drop out of high school at the age of 16?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-07-15 21:40:36

Yes.

Regardless of the state's compulsory education laws, any person under the age of 18 needs the consent of parents, guardian or the court.

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
1
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
1
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the legal age to drop out of high school with a parents permission?

16.with permission. 18.without permission. but please dont do it. it stoopid



Can you legally drop out of high school at age of 15 and pregnant?

In some states, 15 year olds can drop out of school with the permission of parents and school officials.


Can you drop out of high school with your parents permission in Ontario Canada?

No. The law requires any individual to atleast continue school until 18, then they can drop out.


What is the legal age to dropout of high school with your perents approval in California?

You can't drop out in CA with/without parents permission. You will be required to attend continuation high school or get a GED. Your parents can be taken to court and fined for not sending you to school. It is called SARB.


Is there anyway i can drop out from high school in Illinois even though I'm sixteen?

i belive you need a parents permission and you need to obtain a GED


Can a 17 year oid drop out of high school without their parents permission?

Depends on which state you live in so please ask again.



Can a 16 year old drop out of high school in Minnesota with parents permission?

Minnesota has mandatory education to the age of 16. In most cases they would allow them to leave school with parental permission. It doesn't make good sense for the parents or the child to drop out before they have the education to obtain even the most basic jobs.


Can a 17 year old drop out of high school without parent permission in Georgia?

why?? do YOU want to drop out? STAY IN SCHOOL!! and i think soo


Can you drop out of high school when you are 16 in Oklahoma?

Yes. If your parents approve. But, if you drop out, what will you do in life?


How old do you have to be to drop out of high school in baton rouge?

You can drop out at any time with parental permission. However the state frowns upon this. You best option would be to finish high school.


What age can you drop out of school with parental consent in Ohio?

You can drop out of high school at !7 with a parents concent so there for if you want to drop out and your 17 years old and your parents will sign go for it


High school dropouts questionnaire?

what are the challenges faced by the parents when their children drop out of school


What is the legal age to drop out of high school in Pa?

In some states it can be 16 with parental permission.


How old do you have to be to dropout of high school with out your parent permission?

I believe you need to be 17 to be a drop out from highschool



What if you want to drop out of high school and parents wont let you?

then you have to wait till you 18 to drop out on your own


Can a 17-year-old drop out of high school in California with their parents' permission?

yes you can. you can do whatever you want at age 17 your practically all grown up....


Can you drop out from high school at age of sixteen with parent permission in California?

No, you are required by law to go to school until you are 18 I believe


Does a babysitter need a high school diploma?

No, but very few responsible parents would leave their children with a High School Drop Out.


Can a sixteen year old drop out of high school without a parents permission?

Yes. If you fill out the proper paperwork, you can become what is called an emancipated teen. Check your local/state laws for info on this.



What is the legal age to drop out of high school in Indiana?

Answer You must be 16 years old with parent permission unless your emancipated.


Can a minor the age of 16 or 17 drop out of high school with parental permission?

This differs by state. A parent must give permission for a student under 18 to drop out, but the age will be different and should be checked in your state and county.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
Is 0.09 greater than 0.1? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions