Does Argentina have volcanoes?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-08-22 01:56:45
2014-08-22 01:56:45

Yes, the country of Argentina has volcanoes. There are a total of 35 volcanoes in Argentina, some of which are active and some that are extinct.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The landscape of Argentina is a combination of mountains, hills, volcanoes, steppes, and glacial regions. The country also features many lakes, rivers, glaciers, and old growth forests.

Actually argentine ummm..............f*** off........don't you have any sense ?? Check out wikepedia mann.......

Not necessarily. Shield volcanoes are volcanoes, but not all volcanoes are shield volcanoes.

MonaloaMount Vesuvius, ItalyMount Saint Helens Volcano, WashingtonKilauea Volcano, HawaiiLlullaillaco, Argentina-Chile

Cinder volcanoes, composite volcanoes, frision volcanoes, and cinder cone volcanoes.

Three types of volcanoes are Cinder Cone Volcanoes, Shield Volcanoes and Composite Volcanoes.

There are over 3,000 volcanoes active in the world today.Types Of Volcanoes:Composite Volcanoes.Shield Volcanoes.Cinder Volcanoes.Spatter Cones.Complex Volcanoes.Mud Volcanoes.Strato volcanoes.Cryptodomes Volcanoes.Supervolcanoes.Submarine Volcanoes.Subglacial volcanoes.Lava domes Volcanoes.Fissure vents (not really a volcano only a vent inside a volcano where the magma/lava appear's out.

The three types or classifications of volcanoes is Shield Volcanoes, Cinder Cone volcanoes, and Composite Volcanoes.

composite volcanoes shield volcanoes cinder cone volcanoes spatter cone volcanoes complex volcanoes

. Shield Volcanoes, Cinder Cone volcanoes, and Composite Volcanoes .

No, volcanoes do not need lava to be volcanoes.

there are scoria volcanoes and cone volcanoes

The three common types of volcanoes are composite volcanoes, cinder cone volcanoes, and shield volcanoes.

There are three types of volcanoes, shield volcanoes, composite volcanoes, and cinder cone volcanoes. Composite volcanoes contain the highest viscosity making them the most explosive volcanoes.

no,underwater volcanoes are smaller then volcanoes on land.

there are three and they are Active Volcanoes, Dormant Volcanoes, and Extinct Volcanoes.

Tatun volcanoes, chilung volcanoes

There are three different types of volcanoes. The types of volcanoes are shield volcanoes, dome volcanoes, and also composite volcanoes.

Underground volcanoes don't erupt as much as aboveground volcanoes and some of the volcanoes are extinct.

composite volcanoes and shield volcanoes

1. Shield Volcanoes 2. Composite Volcanoes 3. Cinder Cone Volcanoes

I really need to know what are the three main types of volcanoes??? A:the three main types of volcanoes are: active volcanoes dormant volcanoes extinct volcanoes -shiv kumar.v

Strato volcanoes are vocanoes with pointy tips.

because they are volcanoes, all volcanoes erupt

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.