Each state is represented in the senate according to what?

anonymous delivers

Each state has 2 representatives in the senate, however, in the house of representatives the have representatives based on that states population.

Because it is a state

The Senate gives each state 2 representatives based on the fact that it exists as a separate state inside of the union. Remember each state is represented in our government based on the fact this it is a state (so each state gets 2 senators = 100 senators total at the momet), and based on their population (in the House of Representatives where each state is assigned a certain amount of representatives based on population).