College Baseball
Football - American
College Football
Louisiana State University

Has Wisconsin ever won a National Championship?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2016-11-30 03:04:59
2016-11-30 03:04:59

Wisconsin has made it to the NCAA Final Four four times in its history - back-to-back trips in 2015 and 2014, in 2000, and in 1941, when it won the national championship.


Related Questions

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Wisconsin Badgers football team has not yet won a national championship.

No they haven't one a national championship

The Maine Bears have never won a National Championship in football.

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

The Bulldogs have never won the BCS championship game but they were voted National Champions in 1980.

No the Kansas State basketball team has never won a national championship. Kansas State won the Big 12 conference championship in 2013.

They have won 11 national football championships

Tennessee won the 1998 national championship after winning the 1999 Fiesta Bowl against Florida State in the first-ever BCS National Championship.

yes.... the University of Miami has won 4 national championships in baseball

No. The school has won 17 National championships combined, but 0 for football.

No. USC has been to two Final Fours (1940, 1954) but has not won the championship.

Duke won a national champ in 1991, 1992, 2001.

The Wisconsin Badgers have never won a NCAA National Football Championship. They came close in 1962 but ultimately lost to USC at the Rose Bowl. They have been National Champions in other sports however.

LSU won the first BCS National Championship.

No, but they have won the most games without winning a national championship in NCAA history.

No Yankees player has ever won the National League batting championship as the Yankees play in the American League.

Penn State never won the national championship but they've made the final four several times.

yes the won 5 national titles. 1970, 71, 94, 94, 97

Yes, five times, several relatively recently. Between 1994 and 1997, Nebraska won at least a share of three national championships. Nebraska also won or shared a national championship in 1970 and 1971.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.