Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-12-08 19:23:38
2010-12-08 19:23:38

Yes, the 2006 BCS Championship Game had starting QBs of Chris Leak for the Florida Gators and Troy Smith for the Ohio State Buckeyes.


Related Questions

The only one I know is Joe Namath...with the Jets and Alabama...

College Football's National Championship happened in 1994.

College Football's National Championship was created on 1994-05-06.

The Georgia Bulldogs claim the college football National Championship in 1942.

n did princeton last win national championship in college basketball

Notre Dame won its first College Football National Championship in 1924.

LSU won the first BCS National Championship.

aproximatly 45 million people watched the 2007 College Football National Championship

It is the national college football award for Quarterbacks.

he never one a national championship in college answered by A. Sol Greene

Alabama has never lost a national championship game.

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

Ohio State won the NCAA National Championship in 1960 by a SLAM DUNK!!!

In 1869 Princeton and Rutgers split the college football National Championship. The first consensus (Coaches' and Media polls) National Championship was Oklahoma in 1950.

It is the "BCS National Championship Game." Beginning with the January 2015 game it will be referred to as "College Football Playoff Championship Game".

Only THREE NFL QBs have won both the Super Bowl and a College National Championship as a starter: Bart Starr / Green Bay and Alabama Joe Namath / NY Jets and Alabama Joe Montana / SF 49ers and Notre Dame a fourth QB has started in a Super Bowl and been a part of a college national title: Ken Stabler / Oakland Raiders and Alabama

Alabama plays Clemson in the national championship on Monday, January 9, at 8 pm EST

LSU Tigers LSU won the BCS national championship game but it was for the 2007 season. Florida was national champs in 2008.

The Natty is the BCS National Championship.

The Tennessee Lady Volunteers won the National Championship, defeating Stanford in the championship game.

Penn State won the Division I championship in 2008.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.