answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

How can a 16-year-old move out without parental consent in Indiana?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-09-04 12:34:25

Best Answer
Copy

The 16-year-old is under the supervision of his or her parents until he or she reaches the age of legal majority which is 18. Indiana does not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of a minor.

2006-09-04 12:34:25
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How can a 16-year-old move out without parental consent in Indiana?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is the youngest age a minor can get married without parental consent in indiana?

No one under 18 can marry without parental consent in Indiana.


How old do you have to be to get your tongue professionaly pierced in Indiana?

18 without parental consent, from there it varies (sometimes by city) as to how old with parental consent.


In the state of Indiana can you get married without parental consent when you are under the age of 18?

No.


What age can a minor move out without parental consent in IN?

A minor can move out without parental consent in the state of Indiana at the age of 18. At the age of 18, a person is considered to be an adult.


Legal age to marry in Indiana?

16 iwth parental consent, 18 without it.


Can someone move in with your grandparents without parental consent in Indiana?

Depends how old "someone" is.


Can a 17 year old drop out of high school without parental consent in Indiana?

no, you must be 18yrs of age or older unless you have parental consent. i know, i've tried


In Indiana can you get married at 17 without having parental consent if you have a baby?

no, but why would you want to? see link


What happens to a minor in Indiana if they runaway without parental consent?

They will be returned to the parental home. Or they will be placed into a foster care facility until they turn 18.


Can you be 16 and married without a parental consent in Arkansas?

No. But you can get married at 18 without needing parental consent.


What is the age limit to get your carilage pierced with a needle in Indiana?

In Indiana you can legally get your cartilage pierced with a needle at the age of 14 with parental consent or 18 without.


What is the age in Michigan to get married without parents consent?

You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent.


Can an 18-year-old move out without parental consent in the state of Indiana?

The legal age of majority for Indiana is 18. An 18-year-old may leave home without parental consent as he or she is considered a legal adult. The exception is, if there is a court order in place that states otherwise.


Is there a minimum age for engagement?

16 , with parental consent. But 18 without this. 16 , with parental consent. But 18 without this.


What is the Minimum age to marry without parental consent in Missouri?

You have to be at least 18 to get married without parental consent.


What age can you get married in England?

16 with parental consent, 18 without parental consent.


What age can you get married in tennessee?

You can if you have parental consent. Without parental consent you must be 18.


At what age can you get married in Georgia?

18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


Can a 17 yr old leave the house legally in Indiana?

No, they cannot move without parental permission in Indiana. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Where can I get a tattoo without parental consent if I'm under 18 and in Indiana?

Legally, you can't. You must be 18 or have a parent present.


How old do you have to be to get get birth control in Indiana without parental consent?

Either 18, or married. See "related links" for reference.


How old can you pierce your belly button without parental consent?

im pretty sure you have to be eighteen to do it without parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get chlamydia treatment without parental consent?

You can get testing and treatment for chlamydia without parental consent at any age.


Where can you get married at the age of 15?

Nowhere in the US without parental consent. There are states where you can with parental consent.


What state can you get married in at age 16?

All of them with parental consent. Without parental consent you need the courts consent or no marriage.