answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
New York City
North Carolina

How can a teenager move out at the age of 16 in North Carolina?

232425

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-12-01 15:47:13
2005-12-01 15:47:13

The age of majority in NC is 18, but you can petition for emancipation at 16. You must show that emancipation is in your best interests and that you are capable of supporting yourself.

1

Related Questions

User Avatar

The legal age of majority in North Carolina is 18.

User Avatar

No. You have to be 16 to petition for emancipation in NC.

User Avatar

The age of majority, which is 18 in North Carolina. Until then the parents are responsible.

User Avatar

A child is the responsibility of their parents until they reach the age of majority. That is 18 in North Carolina. They can give permission to move out.

User Avatar

When? at what age? At 18 you are an adult and can legally move. Until then you are a minor.

User Avatar

When you reach the age of majority. You are considered an adult when you turn 18.

User Avatar

The state's legal age of majority is 18.

User Avatar

In North Carolina, any age if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.

User Avatar

The age of majority in NC is 18. Is there a reason you think you can't move out at 18?

User Avatar

No, the minimum age is 16 in North Carolina.

User Avatar

The legal age to move out in South Carolina is 18.

User Avatar

The legal gambling age in North Carolina for video game gambling is 18 years of age. However the gambling age for a casino is North Carolina is 21.

User Avatar

It's 16 in North Carolina.

User Avatar

The age of majority is 18. You will need parental consent or legal emancipation.

User Avatar

According to census.gov, the median age of people in North Carolina is 36.8 years of age (2007).

User Avatar

The state of North Carolina considers a person of 18 to be of legal age. They are able to move and live their life without the consent of a parent.

User Avatar

What is the legal age to buy a car in cash from a dealer in North Carolina

User Avatar

The state's legal age of majority is eighteen (18).

User Avatar

you can file for emancipation, however if you dont, you have to wait til your 18.

User Avatar

Yes, the legal age of majority in N.C. is 18, the compulsory education law is 16, so you can move from the parental home when you choose to do so.

User Avatar

What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.