Repossession

How can you find out if you have a repossession on your vehicle?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-07-09 17:32:29
2008-07-09 17:32:29

miss a couple of car payments and you will find out!

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


Sample letter of vehicle repossession for the state of texas



1st place to look would be at the car lot you bought it from.


I don't think there is a statute of limitation on repossession of a vehicle anywhere as long as there is an overdue payment outstanding.


Dealerships are not typically recognized repossession agents, however, if you bring in a vehicle for service, and a valid repossession order exists for that vehicle, the delareship may secure the vehicle for the lender so that repossession may take place.


A "repossession notice" is a civil matter. A police oficer cannot hold the vehicle for repossession. Unless, there has been a court proceeding and the judge has ordered the vehicle held if stopped. A repossession notice also cannot stop the registration of a vehicle.


WHAT CITY / STATE IS THE VEHICLE IN? YOU CAN EMAIL ME DIRECT @ SOUTHERNWRECKERSERVICE@YAHOO.COM


a voluntary repossession is where you turn over the vehicle instead of us having to come get it from you. www.aerecoveryandtowing.com


You have 45 days to pick up your property from the vehicle. That's it. They can tow from your home, work or anywhere else they may happen to find the vehicle.



No, you have it wrong. The repossession guys found THE BANK'S car. Once the bank takes the right paperwork to the court, the vehicle is no longer yours and you have no rights to it. The bank may have hired a private investigator to find the vehicle, especially if there is enough value that they want to pay off some of the loan.


Usual process is to call the local PD, find out who towed the vehicle and contact the tower for info on getting your PP. In the case of a repossession, you contact the LENDER to find out the details.


No. The only vehicle that can be repossessed is the vehicle for which the agent has a valid order of repossession, OR in some cases, a vehicle the agent encounters (such as reported by a camera car) in the process of locating another repossession. Anything other would be wrongful repossession or possibly grand theft auto and extortion.


I am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 2-3 months of not paying before the repossession status occurs.AnswerI am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 1 missed payment then repossession status occurs.


Ouch! If your vehicle is up for repossession and you have moved from any state to Florida, you may find it difficult to register it or any other vehicle in Florida until the repossession matter is settled. Additionally, you can be criminally prosecuted in Florida if you attempt to hinder the lender in securing their collateral. Further, the repossession agents in much of Forida are among the best in the country, and the ratio of camera cars is pretty high; your vehicle will be found, and they will take it, probably at the most inconvenient time for you.


They have no liability for a vehicle repossessed lawfully from their property.



the person the vehicle was leased to is responsible as they are the ones that have caused the vehicle to need to be repossessed.


Forever Adding: I believe the questioner may actually mean to say - does the lien holder have to wait to sell it. Perhaps he doesn't understand that after repossession, it is then "their", that is the lenders, vehicle.


you have to get a speeding ticket in Pennsylvania



Concealment of a car up for repossession in Florida is a felony. You can be charged with hindering a lender in repossessing a vehicle, or even grand theft auto. Additionally, the state of Florida will not permit you to register any vehicle in your name if you have an active repossession against you.


Concealment of a car up for repossession in Florida is a felony. You can be charged with hindering a lender in repossessing a vehicle, or even grand theft auto. Additionally, the state of Florida will not permit you to register any vehicle in your name if you have an active repossession against you.


Vehicle repossession laws in Arkansas is the same there as it is in every other state. One must pay his loans or risk facing legal action from the one that one has borrowed from.


No, if the vehicle is subject to repossession due to a default in the lending agreement, it is irrelevant whether or not the parent agrees to the action.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.