answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

WHAT IS THE FIRST STEP IN GETTING EMANCIPATED IN THE STATE OF Indiana

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-11-16 01:33:35
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can you get and emancipation petition for Indiana?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Where can you get an emancipation petition form in Oklahoma?

There is no emancipation in Oklahoma.


What is a petition for emancipation?

See link below.


Does Ohio allow minors to petition for emancipation?

No they do not.


Emancipation age in NC?

In NC a minor has to be at least 16 before they can petition for emancipation.


Can a minor petition to you emancipation in Va?

Yes, if you weren't a minor you would not need to petition.


Can a 12 year old get emansipated in GA?

No. You have to be at least 16 to petition for emancipation in GA. A 12-year-old cannot petition for emancipation in any state.


How much does it cost a child for emancipation in Indiana?

There is no emancipation status for this state.


Where can I find out about 16 year old emancipation for Indiana?

There isn't any, so there is nothing to find. Indiana has no emancipation statute.


Do you need to go to a Attorney or a Judge to file for Emancipation?

You have to petition the court for emancipation. The requirements vary from state to state, and some states don't allow emancipation. See the laws for the specific state as to what the petition requires.


What is the emancipation age in Texas?

The age of majority is 18. A minor can petition the court for emancipation at 16.


Where can you petition for emancipation in Florida?

The parents or guardians can file for emancipation of a minor, the minor may not apply.


How do you get emancipated at the age of 16 in the state of Indiana?

Indiana does not have an emancipation statute.


How can i get an Emancipation petition in Texas?

Contact the office of the clerk of the state court in the county in which you wish to file for emancipation.


What is the legal age of emancipation in the state of Indiana?

{| |- | Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. The age of majority is 18. At that point the parents are no longer responsible for the child. |}


How do you file for emancipation in Indiana?

Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you become an adult. If you are not safe contact your local social services to get help.


Can you move out at 17 in Indiana?

No, you cannot move out without your parents' permission. The legal age of majority in Indiana is 18. If you leave home without parental consent your parents can report you as a runaway. Indiana does allow a minor to petition for emancipation. You could try to get legally emancipated by a judge, but that will be a difficult process.


What age can you leave school?

You can petition for emancipation at age 17.


What is the lowest age to get emancipated in Indiana?

Indiana Sorry, there is no emancipation status for this state.


Can you be emancipated at sixteen years old in Indiana?

Sorry, Indiana does not have an emancipation statute.


Can you petition for emancipation in the State of Mississippi?

No, Mississippi does not have an emancipation statute. You have to wait until your reach the age of majority, which is 18.


What are good grounds for emancipation in Indiana?

Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you become an adult. If you are not safe contact your local social services to get help.


Indiana form for emancipation?

There is no statute for emancipation in Indiana, so there is no form. You will have to wait until you reach the age of majority. If you are not safe, contact social services for help.


Can you file emancipation papers in Indiana yourself?

{| |- | There is nothing to file as Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. The age of majority is 18. At that point the parents are no longer responsible for the child. |}


Does Indiana allow for a minor to file for emancipation prior to age 18?

No, they do not have an emancipation statute to allow it.


How do you file a petition for emancipation in Arizona?

{| |- | No, you cannot. Arizona does not have an emancipation statute. This means you have to wait for the age of majority which is 18 in that state. |}