Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2007-12-05 01:29:35
2007-12-05 01:29:35

cause they have to be:)


Related Questions

As the colonies grew, differing economies developed in the New England, Middle, and Southern Colonies.

They had the least diverse economies of the colonies

Differences in economies:middle colonies-good soil , larce variety of landnew england colonies- lumber,ship building,good fishingsouthern colonies- fertile soil to grow cash crops.

the economies of he middle colonies depended mostl on small farms. A+

The soils and climates of these three different colony groups were different. New England colonies were in regions were soil was not as fertile as in the Middle colonies. Similarly, the climate in the Southern colonies was warmer and the crops raised were rice, tobacco, and indigo. The economies of these colonies was crop based. The Middle colonies grew many different types of grains.

The New England had bad soil so they made friends with natives. The Middle Colonies did not fish.

New England Colonies, Middle Colonies, and Southern Colonies

The New England colonies were predominantly dissenters and the southern colonies were predominantly Church of England.

the Northern, the Middle, the Chesapeake (upper southern), and the Southern colonies

it would be North Carolina because it lacked a strong commitment to the institution of slavery, very different from the other southern colonies

New England's soil was very poor for farming but the southern part of North America's soil is very rich

The Middle Colonies, the New England Colonies, the Southern Colonies, and the Backcountry.

They had more indentured servants than the other colonies

The thirteen American colonies differed in their economics. The Southern colonies were good for farming and huge cotton and tobacco plantations were developed. Further North, there was farmlands, however, there were also the growth of manufacturing, craft work, fishing and shipyards.The so-called "northern colonies had a larger population as many immigrants came to the colonies and cities such as Boston, New York and Philadelphia became their homes.

Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia

Colonial America had 13 colonies. Those 13 colonies were split into 3 different regions based on their different characteristics: The New England Colonies, The Middle Colonies, and The Southern Colonies.

The Southen colonies were primarily Protestant, excluding the Catholic haven of Maryland.

New England colonies, middle colonies, southern colonies and backcountry

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.