answersLogoWhite
Food & Cooking
Judaism
Tanakh and Talmud
Kosher Food

How do Jews eat kosher?

567

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-11-05 09:38:08
2009-11-05 09:38:08

Jews eat kosher by ensuring all their food complies with the laws of Kashrut. The easiest way is to ensure that all the food they buy is under Rabbinical Supervision and that they don't mix meat products and milk products. Kosher foods: * Animals needs split hooves and to chew their cud and be slaughtered ritually * Maritime animals (fish) needs fins and scales * Meat (and fowl) are not cooked not served nor eaten with milk products (milk, cheese, etc.) * Separate dishes are used for meat and milk

1

Related Questions

User Avatar

Jews who eat kosher will not eat snails since snails are not kosher. However, not all Jews eat according to the laws of kashrut, so some Jews do eat snails.

User Avatar

Jews are only able to eat kosher food because it is against their religion to eat non kosher food.

User Avatar

Jews may eat any kosher food that they're not allergic to, and that belongs to them.

User Avatar

Religious Jews eat only kosher foods. Gluten is an ingredient in food.

User Avatar

For traditional Jews, yes, if it's make from Kosher fish, and certified Kosher. Jews who do not keep kosher eat anything they want.

User Avatar

Religiously observant Jews will only eat kosher food. Less observant Jews will often eat kosher food on certain holidays.

User Avatar

Orthodox Jews eat nothing BUT kosher food, while other Jews eat whatever they want.

User Avatar

Orthodox Jews only eat kosher food.

User Avatar

Orthodox Jews are only allowed to eat kosher foods.

User Avatar

Jews eat kosher food because that is one of the paths to living righteously according to the Torah.

User Avatar

Yes, but Ashkenazi Jews are stricter than Sephardi Jews.

User Avatar

Kosher is the diet of Jews. Jews keep kosher. If you keep kosher you cannot eat: shellfish, pork, or dairy mixed with meat. The main land of Jews is Israel. So technically, the nationality of kosher is Israel.

User Avatar

The food has to be kosher.

User Avatar

Religiously observant Jews will only eat kosher food.

User Avatar

No, not all Jews keep kosher.

User Avatar

Observant Jews see to it that everything they eat is kosher, pickles included.

User Avatar

Snails are not kosher, so Jews who follow the rules of kashrut do not eat snails. However, not all Jews keep kosher, so some Jews do eat snails.

User Avatar

Jews should eat strictly kosher food.

User Avatar

That depends how religious they are. Reform Jews can eat anything they want!

User Avatar

Religiously observant Jews will only eat foods that are kosher.

User Avatar

The Torah states that Jews should eat kosher food.

User Avatar

Kosher refers to food that is prepared according to the laws of kashrut. The people who keep kosher are Jews. Kosher is a classification, not a people. That being said, if the nachos and salsa are certified kosher, religious Jews who keep kosher can eat them.

User Avatar

Prawns are a non-kosher species (as are all shellfish). Jews who keep kosher do not eat them.

User Avatar

Meat or poultry should have Rabbinical kosher-certification. So, to answer the question, any meat or poultry that is kosher can be eaten by kosher observant Jews.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.