answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In Michigan at 16 you can petition the court for emancipation. Be aware that Michigan?s emancipation statute states that ONE of the requirements is: "the minor's parent or guardian does not object to the petition; or if a parent or guardian objects to the petition, that the objecting parent or guardian is not providing the minor with support"

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-17 20:18:23
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you emancipate yourself in the state of Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How old do you have to be in the state of Massachusetts to emancipate yourself?

18


How can you emancipate yourself in the state of Arizona?

Arizona Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Are you legally emancipated once you have a child at the age of 16 in the state of Michigan?

No. Becoming a parent does not emancipate a minor.


Can a 16 years old and emacipate yourself in NY State?

In the state of New York, a 16 year old cannot legally emancipate themselves. They must petition the court and a judge must emancipate them.


How do you emancipate yourself?

You need an attorney.


Can I move to Michigan at 17 for better schooling if I emancipate myself?

The question whether you will be able to emancipate yourself at all. Some states don't have an emancipation statute, which makes it very difficult to do what you wish. If you succeed, then, yes, you would be able to move.


Does becoming pregnant in Missouri emancipate you?

No, pregnancy does not emancipate you in any state.


Do you have to live on your own once you emancipate yourself from your parents?

You do not have to live alone. You do have to support yourself.


Can you emancipate yourself at age 16 or 17from foster parents?

You can not emancipate yourself but in most states you can seek emancipation by the court when you are 16. You have to fill the criteria when it comes to supporting yourself, school and getting a place to live etc.


How do you obtain paper work to emancipate yourself in pa when you are 17?

You can't!


If you have a child does that legally emancipate you in Nevada?

No. Getting pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US.


How can a 16 year old minor emancipate from parents without litigation in Denver Colorado?

How can a 16 year old minor emancipate from parents without litigation in Detroit Michigan.


What is the difference between Michigan State and the State of Michigan?

Michigan State is the short version for Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan. The State of Michigan is referring to the whole state of Michigan.


For the last 10 years what is the football score between Michigan and Michigan State?

2004- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 38 2003- MICHIGAN 27 Michigan state 20 2002- MICHIGAN 49 Michigan state 3 2001- Michigan 24 MICHIGAN STATE 26 2000- MICHIGAN 14 Michigan state 0 1999- Michigan 31 MICHIGAN STATE 34 1998- MICHIGAN 29 Michigan state 17 1997- MICHIGAN 23 Michigan state 7 1996- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 29 1995- Michigan 25 MICHIGAN STATE 28


If your pregnant and sixteen can you legally emancipate yourself in the state of Ohio?

Nope, you must have parent consent. Unless you get married, which would also require parent consent.


What does emancipate yourself from mental slavery mean?

Establish a new sense to self.


Is Michigan state or Michigan better?

Michigan State


How do you emancipate yourself from your 16 yr old child in a court of law?

A court will have to be convinced it is the best thing for the minor. They don't want the child to become a ward of the state.


In Virginia how can you emancipate yourself at age 16 without parental consent?

You can ask the court to emancipate you without parental consent, but I don't know that they'll do it because Virginia


What state is Michigan State in?

Michigan


Is Michigan a state?

Michigan is a state.


Emancipated if your pregnant in Missouri?

No, pregnancy does not emancipate you in any state.


How do you emancipate yourself at age 17 or 16?

well what i have heard frpom washington was that if you are 16 years old then you are at the legal age of emacipation. but you have to go to court an prove to the judge that you can financially take care of yourself an prove that you have income an also prove your age an where you were born. you also have to state the reason of why you want to emancipate yourself. The judge is the one that decides whether you can be emancipated. your parents dont even have to sign or even agree with it.


Can you move out at 16 if you have means to support yourself and are still attending school?

only if your parents/gaurdians consent. Depending on the state you maybe able to emancipate yourself. But if home life isn't bad why not stay there and save your money for when your older.


Which has a better football team Michigan or Michigan state?

Michigan state