answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Looks Ike you got 15 days to get the car back or they sell it. Call CAC and they will tell you where your stuff is.Connecticut

TITLE STATE: Yes.SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by first lien holder.LICENSE REGISTRATION: Connecticut Department Motor Vehicle, 60 State Street, Wethersfield, Connecticut 06109. Tel: (860)566-4710. Toll Free 1-800-842-8222.RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: Must be peaceful. Ten day notice before taking is permitted but not required. If not given, fifteen day period for redemption must be given. Repossession allowed without committing a breach of the peace.DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR LIQUIDATION: Affidavit of Repossession, Certificate of Title, Q-1 form to transfer.PLATES: Remain with debtor.

<a href="http://www.cga.state.ct.uscga.state.ct.us/2003/pub/Title42.htm

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 20:48:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.38
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
45 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you find out where your repossessed car is to reclaim your personal property in Connecticut?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How do you find out where your repossessed car is to reclaim your personal property in Indiana?

Call your finance company.


How do i report a repossessed bike?

If it's repossessed, it's repossessed... there's nothing to report. As long as there's a lien on that vehicle, the lienholder is the rightful owner of it, and can reclaim their property.


What rights do you have to the personal effects in your car after it is repossessed?

You have the right to reclaim personal property during the normal business hours of the establishment where the vehicle is impounded. The company storing the vehicle must take inventory of and proper protection of such property under the "in bailment" laws of the state where the vehicle was seized.


What time limit do you have to reclaim a repossessed car in the state of Maryland?

15 days.


Is it possible for the plates on a car to be returned?

Yes, the plates are your property. You may reclaim your property.


What if a tenant abandons property in a rental in Florida?

Quite simple: the landlord may reclaim the property without judicial process.


What documentation is necessary to reclaim my non-driveable antique car in California after it has been repossessed by a Mechanic's lien?

A paid in full receipt from the mechanic/garage with the lien.


What does reclamation mean?

Reclamation means 'getting back'. You can reclaim the initiative, if you alter circumstances to take control of events from someone else. You can reclaim land from the sea if you find a way to push the water back. You can reclaim your umbrella from lost property.


Can you be charged to retrieve your personal items of a reposed vechile in Nevada?

Most impounding agencies charge a storage fee for items left in a repossessed vehicle. The usual amount of time the person has to reclaim their possessions in such a situation without having to pay such fees is 3-5 business days.


Is there a statutory right of redemption in California?

Yes, in California there is a right of redemption. You have 90 days to reclaim your property.


What are the steps to reclaim your property when someone has built something on it?

The first thing to do is retain a lawyer right away.


If the cobuyer of a vehicle that was repossessed is going to reclaim the vehicle how does he get a clear Texas title without the other's name on it?

Make the idea known to the lender BEFORE you proceed. get it claer what is to happen.

People also asked