answersLogoWhite

0

  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • New York
  • New York City

How do you get an emancipation from your parents in the state of New York?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2007-01-30 02:35:01

Best Answer
Copy

New York Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.

2007-01-30 02:35:01
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How do you get an emancipation from your parents in the state of New York?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 16 in New York state?

New York does not have an emancipation statue.


What are the Emancipation Laws for a 16 yr old in the State of New York?

New York does not have emancipation.


Does NY state have statutes to allow emancipation?

No, New York does not have emancipation statutes.


What is an emancipation and how do you get one in New York?

{| |- | Emancipation is to give a minor the right to contract and be responsible for themselves before they reach the age of majority. New York does not have an emancipation statute. Until the child reaches the age of 21 in New York, you are the responsibility of the parents. |}


Can a 16-year-old get emancipated without parents consent in Florida?

New York Sorry there is no emancipation status in this state.


Is there emancipation in New York state?

There is no statute for emancipation in New York. You will have to wait until you reach the age of majority. If you are not safe, contact social services for help.


What is the status of emancipation in New York?

Sorry, there is no emancipation status in New York.


At what age are you considered an adult in New York State?

New York does not have an emancipation statute, you are concidered an adult at 18.


Child emancipation of a 19 year old in New York State?

New York has set the age of majority at 18. There is no need to file for emancipation at 19. You are considered an adult.


What are the emancipation laws in New York?

There is no official procedure in New York. If you don't get any financial assistance from your parents and your parents say they will give up their parental rights, you can be emancipated.


Can a 16 year old pregnant teenager move out of the house in new york state?

The only way a child (anyone under the age of 18) can legally move out of the house is by emancipation. There is no emancipation status in New York. Refer to the link on the left "emancipation laws by state".


How can a 17-year-old female legally move out of her parents' house in the state of New York?

The state of New York does not have official emancipation status. The court accepts and adjudicates emancipation petitions based on their individual merits. Contacting the clerk of the court in the county in which you reside can assist you in obtaining more specific information.


What is the emancipation age for New York state?

New York does not have an emancipation statute. If there are safety concerns, you should inform someone from social services or your school. They will get you into foster care or another safe place.


Is there a New York state law about children sharing a bedroom with their parents?

no there isn't a New York state law about children sharing or sleeping in the bedroom with their parents.


Why is there no emancipation law for New York state?

The state has decided that it doesn't want minors away from the supervision of their parents. And they do not want additional burden on the state welfare system for these kids. They are attempting to insure that education is a priority as well.


What are emancipation laws NY?

There are no emancipation laws in New York.


How old do you have to be to get emancipated in New York?

There is no emancipation status in New York.


How do you become an emancipated minor in New York State?

{| |- | The age of majority in New York is 21. There is no emancipation statute in the state. Without parental permission, you have to wait until you reach the age of 21. |}


How do you find out if your parents included you in there will be in New York state?

Ask them


In New York if you are married when you are under the age of 18 are you still in the custody of your parents?

First of all, if you are 16 or 17 and want to get married, your parents have to consent to the marriage. New York does not have an emancipation statute, so they are responsible for you until 18.


How old do you have to be to sue for emancipation in NY state?

New York does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you become an adult. If you are not safe contact your local social services to get help.


New York emancipation?

New York does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you become an adult. If you are not safe contact your local social services to get help.


How can a 16 year old move out from her parents' house in New York and get emancipated with parental consent?

New York does not have an emancipation statute. She can move out with parental consent, but they are still responsible for the child.


Can a 16 year old decide he no longer wants to live with parents due to mental and occational physical abuse in the state of NJ?

No. The state of New Jersey does not have a juvenile emancipation statute by which it can grant the emancipation of a minor.


Which is correct New York State or New York state?

It is New York State or the state of New York.