TITLE STATE: 1975 and subsequent years. SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by lien holder. LICENSE REGISTRATION: Missouri Motor Vehicle, 301 W. High St., Jefferson City, Missouri 65105. Tel.:(573)751-4509. RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: After Twenty Day Right To Cure Letter from lien holder to debtor, repossession allowed without committing a breach of the peace. DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR LIQUIDATION: Affidavit of Repossession, Application for Missouri Title. PLATES: Remain with the debtor.
Outdated law voids consumer protection Posted by admin on Wednesday, April 28 @ 03:36:51 PDT (6 reads) By Michael D. Sorkin Of the Post-Dispatch 04/27/2004
The reason he could is a gaping loophole in Missouri's 4-decade-old law requiring lenders to give notice before repossessing a motor vehicle when the borrower misses a payment. The loophole limits the law's protection only to motor vehicles that cost lessthan $7,500. Your new Ford Explorer, Honda Accord, Chevy Impala, or any other vehicle that cost at least $7,500, isn't considered a motor vehicle under this law.
Ebay listing "Repo Spotter" ebook, Amazing opportunity. Also search craigs list Repo Spotter
Any business is hard work to open so a repo business would be hard to open as well.
== == http://www.mo.gov
do I need to be bonded in nystate for repo cars
What are the requirements to become a repossesion business in Florida?
im Missouri it is 10 days after repo, the title can be filed for repo by institution.
If a bank has a lien on a unit and you are not paying they have the right to repo it. You need to talk to them and work out payments. A cure letter is them giving you 20 days to either pay the delinquent amount or they will take other actions such as a law suit or repo.
Two years work experience under a licensed repo agency within the state of California is required before starting repo business. An exam is to be taken to be a "Qualified Manager" which is required to ?æbe stationed in all branches. A CA business license is required before operation.
Yoy will need a business license, insurance, a tow truck, a SECURE storage lot, customers- and a knowledge of repo laws in your state. Can of pepper spray is optional.
YES, a lender can get a judgment for the balance owing on a loan after repo.
alot but not to to much
Repossession agents are not typically paid a salary, nor are they typically paid hourly. Repossession is a per unit business. That is, the repo man is paid by the vehicles he recovers. Amounts vary by the individual business.
You must complete a course certified by the Department of Education for the State of New York. You must have a ground plan of the following: Insurance for your repo-company You should also look into how your going to obtain the property in which you want to collect: Q; do you have a tow truck for Cars, etc.? Plan ahead before your grand opening, make sure that everything is final and that your actually ready to proceed with your business in the Repo-Field.
no! look into a law suit!
Radio station Repossession specialist (Repo man) Realtor (Realty or Real Estate business) RadioShack
READ your CONTRACT. Its that simple. If you are in DEFAULT of the contract, they can repo the collateral.
About the same as any repo. The impact is that you couldn't complete the agreement for whatever reason. Same as a repo. A repo is a repo is a repo. That is correct, there is no difference in voluntary and involuntary. Stays on your credit report for 7 years. Don't let it happen to you. It is not that bad ....in fact you can probably get another car just at a higherinterest rate... besides someone has to keep wonk and clay in business.
Repo rate is 7.25 reverse Repo is 6.25
repo is taking somthing away like the repo man in the new movie repo! the genetic opera theres an organ repo man who takes away peoples organs
depends on where in NY you live
You can repo your own car but you cant start a business without a license.
To start a repo business in PA, you must be licensed and bonded by the state. The license fee is approximately $250 and the required bond it $5000. See the "Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Act" Act of 2002, no 186 for complete details.
repo rate is 8%. reverse repo rate is 7%
How do i get a repo agent license in Illinois