The very nature that you were issued a traffic citation means that you broke the law. Those who have broken the law are at greater risk and will pay higher insurance premiums than those who abide by the law and do not get citations.
Don't do it.
In California, the law is, if you in fact have an accident in California without insurance, and the dmv finds out about it, your license will be suspended for 1 year.
I am not sure about California itself but of the states I do no about the penalty is always more than six months of insurance would have cost the person had they purchased the liability insurance.
Driving without insurance is against the law (a civil offense) in 49 of the 50 states of the U.S. including in California, but it is not a criminal offense in any state.
16028A VC - Driving without proof of insurance.
It is absolutely illegal to drive in California and any other state or country in the civilized world without a license. Insurance is mandatory in the state of California and most likely every single state of America and the Canadian provinces.
the passenger will continues to move forward until he/she collides with the saet in front of him/her.
California is a mandatory insurance state. Under California tort law you would be able to be sued for not having insurance as mandated by law.
No, some companies can insure you without a drivers license.
Yes, it is state law that cars have insurance so they won't let you drive off the lot without proof of insurance.
Assuming you are licensed in California, as long as you quickly pay the ticket without contest, your chances are good that California and your insurance company will never know about it.
In a word, NO! Is there insurable interest?
There are many companies that offer life insurance without medical exams in the State of California. Most of which offer increased rates due to the no medical exam. Here is the website to one I found: https://www.primequote.com/
More than like each County and even City will set their own fines for traffic offenses such as this. In most states the fine for driving without insurance is usually higher that the cost of purchasing the insurance in the first place.
it's the next thing you do. A2 I think in all states its illegal to drive a car without insurance. And in most states you can't get license plates or register the car without proof you have insurance. So you are expected to have insurance as soon as you plan to drive it.
If you were negligent absolutely.
You can get insurance anytime you like. A violation like that won't prevent you from getting insurance simply because insurance is a business, and the main goal just like every other business is to make money.
do they have plans for people without insurance.
Yes, if you have a drivers learners/ permit you do not need to be on insurance in Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, And North Carolina. But, you need to be driving with a 21+ year old in the passenger seat.
California requires WC for all employees of all employers.
As long as you doesn't use your car on public roads you won't be fined.
Yes, it is illegal to drive without insurance or without having sufficient insurance in Arizona. You will have 30 days to provide proof of insurance following an accident.
$133 without insurance