Earth Sciences
Pokemon Ruby Sapphire and Emerald
Pokemon Mystery Dungeon

How is Emerald different from Ruby and Sapphire?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-12-28 06:27:50

Pokemon Emerald has the following changes from Ruby and Sapphire:

  • A number of aesthetic changes are made such as the color of certain rooms or the types of Pokémon seen beside trainers
  • Each Pokémon Gym has a slightly different design except for the Mossdeep Gym which has a complete redesign
  • Team Magma and Team Aqua team up and each try to resurrect Groudon and Kyogre
  • Rayquaza is the featured legendary Poké on and plot-wise is your key to solving the main plot
  • You may select between Latias and Latios once you defeat the Elite Four.
  • There are several new islands which you may catch legendary Pokémon from the previous games. These however require tickets obtained from Nintendo Events
  • Battle Tents replace Pokémon Contests.
  • The Battle Frontier is made available.
  • Wireless linking in the Union Room (as in FireRed and LeafGreen) is available.
  • Double battles are more common
  • You may obtain the Generation II starter Pokémon from Professor Birch after completing the Hoenn Pokedex
  • Gym Leader teams have upgraded
  • A number of other features have been altered or improved.
  • A new section in the Safari Zone will be opened up once you're the Champion, this section will include Generation 2 Pokémon.
User Avatar

Your Answer


Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Could Celebi appear as part of the Berry Glitch in Ruby and sapphire?


What are some differences between Pokemon Emerald Sapphire and Ruby?

Answer.They are just different variations with different Pokemon to catch in each one. Pokemon Emerald is based around Rayquaza with a slightly different storyline, whereas Ruby and Sapphire focusd on the other 2 main legendaries., Groudon for Ruby and Kyogre for Sapphire. Also, on Emerald your characters get slightly different outfits.You can catch Rayquaza in Sapphire and in Ruby as well.

Pokemon LeafGreen what does ruby use for?

Combined with the sapphire the ruby and sapphire will allow you to trade with ruby and sapphire and emerald.

Where are the ruby and sapphire gems on sapphire?

The ruby and sapphire are on fire red and leaf green don't worry about the in ruby sapphire or emerald.

How do you get a kyogere on ruby?

You cannot get Kyogre on Ruby. You either have to trade it with someone who has Sapphire or emerald, or get sapphire or emerald. Sorry...

How can you get regi rock o n Pokemon perl?

you have to import it from emerald,ruby or Sapphire you have to import it from emerald,ruby or Sapphire

Can you catch a torchic in Pokemon Diamond?

No, you have to migrate it from Pokemon Emerald, Ruby or Sapphire. No, you have to migrate it from Pokemon Emerald, Ruby or Sapphire.

Where to catch tediursa on FireRed?

you cant trade from ruby,sapphire or emerald you can find it in the safari zone in ruby sapphire or emerald

Which is the newest Sapphire emerald or ruby in Pokemon?


Is it possible to get a Luxio in emerald?

you can't Pokemon from diamond and pearl cannot be trade with Pokemon from ruby, sapphire, or emerald. the only ones that are different regions are fire red and leaf green can trade with ruby, sapphire, and emerald. or you migrate to diamond and pearl from fire red, leaf green, ruby, sapphire, or emerald. hope this helpd.

What happens when you put the sapphire and the ruby on the ruby tablet in LeafGreen?

you can then trade to ruby,sapphire, and emerald games

What games can Pokemon LeafGreen trade with?

Ruby/Sapphire/Leaf Green/Fire Red/and i think Emerald. if not, trade from emerald to Ruby/Sapphire, and from ruby/sapphire to leaf green. You need to have the Sapphire and Ruby before you trade. you get these after the elite four.

Are all Pokemon from ruby and sapphire in emerald?

not every pokémon from Sapphire and ruby can be caught in emerald you have to trade or use cheats to get them all.

Can you get Groudon in Leaf Green?

If you have the games Ruby, Sapphire, or Emerald, you can trade it to the Leaf Green. You must get the Sapphire and Ruby in Leaf Green with Celio and Bill before you can trade from Ruby, Sapphire, or Emerald.

How do you get red orb in sapphire?

You cannot get it in Ruby, Sapphire and emerald.

What is in Pokemon sapphire that's different from the rest?

In sapphire, instead of getting groudon in ruby or raqueza (I spelt that wrong) in emerald you get kyogre in sapphire

What is the difference between diamond emerald pearl ruby and sapphire?

different generations of the games

Is sapphire precious than ruby?

It's not precious at all, its just a game, not a ring. Sapphire and Ruby are almost the same, just with different Legendary pokemons. for example in Ruby is latios, in Sapphire is latias. i would recommend Emerald, because it is Sapphire and Ruby combined.

When are you able to trade from Pokemon emerald to fire red?

You can do this after you find the Ruby and the Sapphire for Celio in Pokemon FireRed. then you can trade with Ruby, Sapphire and Emerald.

How do you get Porygon in Pokemon Sapphire Ruby and Emerald?

You can't catch it in Pokemon Sapphire, Ruby, Emerald. The only way to obtain it is to buy it in the Game Corner for 9999 slot coins in Pokemon FireRed and LeafGreen and then trade it to your Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald game.

Were can you find a regi gigas in sapphire version?

You can't get a Regigigas in Sapphire, Ruby or Emerald. Regigigas is a Generation IV Pokemon, and Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald are Generation III games.

How do you get Pokemon on national pokedex?

from the fight area to the survival area and you may also migrate from ruby sapphire emerald migrate is to put Pokemon ruby sapphire emerald instead of the cover but you must put 6 Pokemon in the PC in ruby sapphire emerald then select in Pokemon platinum migrate from ruby or sapphire or emelard

How do you get legendarie Pokemon?

the only legendary Pokemon in ruby sapphire and emerald is regirock regice regsteel,rayquaza,groundon[ruby],kygore[sapphire]emerald can get rayquaza groundon and kygore and latios for ruby latias for sapphire and i don't no about emerald in emerald u can also get ho-oh and lugia

Where is pelliper?

A Pokemon in Sapphire, Ruby, and Emerald.

How do you get Registeel in Platinum?

You can migrate it from Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald. migrate it onto platinum from leafgreen firered ruby emerald or Sapphire or use the cheat. signed:pokemonexpert