How is the Liberal Party of Australia represented in the Federal Parliament?

Following the 2007 election, Liberal holds 55 seats in the House of Representatives. One of these is being challenged by Labor in the Court of Disputed Returns due to a close result, and 643 ballots are disputed. With the National Party coalition, they hold 65 seats.

In the Senate, the Australian Liberal Party will hold 32, the Country Liberal Party holds one, and the Nationals hold 4. So, the Coalition holds 37 Senate seats together.