Most insurance companies find out about DUIs and other tickets when they pull your driving record when your policy renews.
To get insurance in the state of Pennsylvania after having a DUI on your record is fairly hard. First, you will need to wait 4 months after receiving the DUI. I then suggest having a personal talk with your insurer.
The Statute of Limitations on a DUI varies by state and charge like i.e. PA is 2 and California is 1 for a misdemeanor but 3 to 8 years for a felony.
Not if the DUI has been adjudicated. There may be a limit as to how long they can collect the fine, but in most cases, the state does not set a limit on fines associated with criminal activites.
That is impossible to say. All you can do is shop around for the best rates. I would suggest that you don't drink and drive.
As long as it's 49cc or under.
Specifically WHAT kind of criminal traffic offense? If it had to do with DUI of either alcohol or drugs, possibly. You will have to check with the PA state agency responsible for licensing nurses in that state.
A DUI attorney in Pennsylvania can cost anywhere from $1,000 to $10,000. Costs are affected by where you live, whether this is your first DUI and the experience level of your lawyer.
You can go to dmv.com to search for insurance rate in PA
Auto insurance is a state law requirement in PA. You are only required to carry liability insurance.
If you have been issued a citation for DUI there is no statute of limitations. You have been informed of the charge and will not be surprised by it. The ticket does not go away.
A DUI in Pennsylvania will not, unlike most states, change from a misdemeanor to a felony after multiple offense. There are situations in which other factors may push the offense to a felony-such as if the DUI involved a minor, etc.
The DUI laws for both NJ and PA are very similar. Anybody driving with .08% alcohol intoxication is considered to be breaking the law and will be fined, serve jail time and have to take a drunk driving course.
Good question, if it was a felony DUI it seems a little more likely. Misdemeanors aren't usually a crime that you can get extradited for.
In the average rates for renters insurance, auto insurance, and home insurance, Pennsylvania is usually lower! In 2007, the average rate for PA renters insurance was only $144!
No. Expunging a record is the only way to truly clear it completely. It will not be used as further punishment in conjunction with future infractions.
The fines that you will pay for no insurance, registration, or inspection in PA will depend on the courts.
There are several options for auto insurance in PA. You can get quotes and compare rates at this website: http://www.autosinfo.com/insurance/state/Pennsylvania
Consult with a lawyer for a current, correct and legal answer.
5 to 10 years
If someone is on house arrest for DUI and they fail the breathalizer and they go to jail...Does anyone know if they will be in jail the rest of their sentence ? Do they get a second chance ?
According to the PA DMV a "normal" Second Offense DUI gets you 5 days to 6 months jail Fine $300-2,500 1 year license suspension 1 year ignition interlock Of course, yours will be worse since you didn't wait till your suspension was up.
You need to consult with a lawyer for a legal/current/correct answer.