answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Driving record are permanent, They never go away. Fortunately, assessement of points will end after 10 years by your state and most insurance companies will only look at your driving record for the last 3 to 5 years, so after that it is unlikely to affect your insurance rates.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-10-14 06:04:14
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long does a DUI stay on your driving record in West Virginia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long does domestic violence stay on your recore West Virginia?

How long does domestic violence stay on your record west Virginia?z


How long do negative driving points stay on your driving record in Virginia?

Points remain on your license for two years in the state of Virginia. However, your offense may follow you a lot longer.


How long does a felony charge stay on your record in the state of west Virginia?

Felonies are life-long charges, unless you are later found not guilty, in which case it can be wiped from your record.


How long does a felony conviction stay on your record in Virginia?

How long does a felony conviction stay on your record in Virginia?


How long will a misdemeanor stay on your record in the state of West Virginia?

Forever. In this day and age with computers, it is impossible to ever have something completely removed from your record.


How long does reckless driving stay on your record in Virginia?

It depends upon exactly what type of reckless driving violation you were cited for in Virginia as to how long the conviction of the violation will remain on your VA driving record. In general though the VA DMV points and traffic ticket convictions list appears to list most reckless driving offenses as staying on your driver's history for eleven years. For instance reckless driving, speeding in excess of 80 mph remains on your license for 11 years.


The new state was called West Virginia why did they name it West Virginia?

because it's west of Virginia and it was a part of Virginia a long time ago


How long does a DWI stay on your driving record in Connecticut?

How long does a DWI stay on your driving record in Connecticut?"


How long does a DUI stay on your record in west virginia?

In the state of West Virginia, a DUI will stay on your record for 10 years. For a first offense the penalty is one year revocation of your drivers license. Or you can choose a 45 day revocation with a one year period of an ignition lock device on your car.


How long does it take to drive from west Virginia to Tennessee?

It's about 539 miles driving, so about 8 hours 50 minutes.


How long will it take to drive from Tucson Arizona to Keyser West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 36 hours.


How long does it take from Toronto Canada to Beckley West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 9 hours and 26 minutes.


How long to drive from St. Louis MO to West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 8 hours and 25 minutes.


How long does a reckless driving violation stay on your record in SC?

how long does reckless driving atay on mr record in s.c


How long does driving after suspension stay on your driving record?

Each state has there own laws on how long driving after suspension stays on your driving record. For example, a suspension stays on record for three years in California, but in Michigan it stays for seven years.


What is the ocean west of Virginia?

The ocean west of Virginia is a long way away- it is the Pacific.


How long of a drive would it be from Wynne Arkansas to Huntington West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 9 hours and 39 minutes.


How long does it take to drive from Washington DC to Charleston West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 6 hours and 4 minutes.


How long does it take to travel from Cincinnati Ohio to Wheeling West Virginia?

Google Maps estimates the driving time as 4 hours and 5 minutes.


What is the driving distance between Texas and West Virginia?

Texas is a long state. Dallas to Charleston is 1050 miles. El Paso to Charleston is 1700.


Who is the longest serving member and how long in the senate?

The current record is held by Senator Robert C. Byrd of West Virginia with 48 years of service.


How long does a violation stay on your driving record in Maine?

How long violations stay on your record varies from state to state. In Maine, a violation will stay on your driving record for one year.


How long does DUI stay on your record in Indiana?

Your driving record will always reflect the DUI. It is a total record of your entire driving history.


How long does driving while impaired stay on your kansas driving record?

Your driving record is ALWAYS with you, it doesn't go away as it is a complete compilation of your driving history.


How long does reckless driving stay on my record in minnesota?

Reckless driving will stay on your criminal record indefinitely, or until it is expunged. The charge will remain on your driving record for five years.