That depends on the state and the insurance company. Some states allow up to 5 yrs of history while others only 3 years. Some companies go by the incident date and some by the conviction date or the date you get your driver's license back.
The insurance may be right, but they changed the law and no DUI in any state can be taken off your record. Even if it's your first and you take a diversion program, the DUI sticks on your record FOREVER....
how long does a DUI conviction stay on your record in the state of Colorado
In Alabama, A DUI will stay on your record for a persons entire lifetime. An insurance company will require a special type of insurance after a DUI.
In Nevada, the DUI will stay on a persons record for 7 years. Each DUI will take 7 years from the date you are charged.
Most felonies will stay on your record indefinitely.
Your driving record will always reflect the DUI. It is a total record of your entire driving history.
All your live long life.
It stays on your record in Texas forever.
It stays on your record for 75 years.
How long does a DUI/DWI stay on your record? A DUI/DWI in North Carolina stays on your driving record for 7 years.http://criminal-law.freeadvice.com/drunk_driving/north-carolina-dui.htm
in the state of Oregon, a DUI will stay on your driving record for life. If you do complete a diversion, the charge will be dismissed but the arrest will still stay on your record.
== == == == == ==
It is dangerous to drive while under the influence. In SC, a DUI will stay on a persons record for the rest of their life.
how long dose a dwi or DUI stay on your record in New Jersey
Unless the conviction is expunged, it will stay on your record forever in every state.
it remains on your record for atleast a five year period, depending on how drunk you were.
In Arizona, DUI convictions stay on your record for 7 years. During that time, the conviction can be counted against you if you are charged or sentenced for another DUI/DWI offense.
In the state of Maryland, a DUI will stay on your record for five years. A first offense carries a 120 mandatory suspension of your license to drive.