answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Not sure what the time limit(if any) is. CALL a local attorney ASAP. I have read of dealers getting caught NOT paying off loans yet selling cars again. It could be an honest mistake/oversight, no need to get stuck. Make the call just in case.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:33:57
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How long does a dealer have to payoff a traded in vehicle?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

How long does a car dealer have to payoff a trade-in vehicle?

Call a local attorney for state specific advice.


How long does a dealer have to give you a title?

As soon as the vehicle is paid in full.


How long does dealer have to keep insurance on vehicles after bought?

a dealer should have a bond. The coverage on the vehicle is like having a liability policy. If the dealer was driving the car and had an at fault accident, he will have to pay for repairs on his vehicle and the bond will cover the other persons car. Once you buy a car from a dealer, you are responsible for purchasing insurance for the vehicle, the dealer is no longer liable. In fact, the dealer should require that you have insurance before you drive the vehicle off the lot.


If dealer unwind a vehicle with one hundred and forty nine miles on it should that vehicle be sold as used in nc?

The vehicle can be sold as new as long as it has not been titled.


How long does dealer have to ask for car back in Virginia?

Why would a dealer ask for a car back? If you are referring to how long he has to repossess the vehicle after you stop making payments, the answer in most states is immediately.


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Illinois?

You cannot return a car to the dealer. The buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle of any kind.


What are the laws for repairs on a used vehicle from the dealer?

it all depends on what kind of warranty or agreement you had from the dealer when you bought the vehicle. in some states there is a lemon law for the first 30 days or however long it is in different states


How long do you have to return a quad runner to a dealer in MO?

If you've ridden it at all, you are at the mercy of the dealer. A quad is not a "vehicle", and you do not enjoy any protection from lemon laws.


Can you ask a dealer to ship in a car how you want it?

Yes, as long as it's a new vehicle, and from the same manufacture


How long does a dealer have to get the vehicle financed after they have already sent you home in it?

10 days or they have to notifiy you in writing that they have not acquired financing.


How long do you have to return a used car to dealer in ind?

You cannot return it. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


How long can you drive a vehicle without tags in Arkansas after the title has been signed over to you?

30 days, I believe (with temporary tags from Dealer)


How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Arkansas?

You cannot return a car you bought. It is a myth that the Buyers Remorse Law applies to the purchase of a vehicle. It does not.


How long will it take for Kevin Garnett be traded?

He won't be traded by the Celtics for years.


How long does a car dealer have to wait before selling the car you traded in?

He has to wait until you are verified for financing or he will have to pay you if the deal fails.. He doesn't even have to wait for the ink to dry on your signature.


What does a debt payoff calculator do?

A debt payoff calculator can help you to find out how long it will take to pay of any debt you have. The following website offers an easy to use debt calculator,http://www.bankrate.com/calculators/credit-cards/balance-debt-payoff-calculator.aspx


How long before you have to register a vehicle you just bought?

The average is about 30 days from a dealer, private sale is immediate, unless you are able to get a temporary registration.


How long does a car dealer have to keep records?

Long as your vehicle is under the cars factory warranty. Some keep them longer. Such as used dealers may keep for 1-10 years its preference.


Can a used car dealer repossess a car with a balance of only 124 dollars if there is a loan on the vehicle from a bank?

IF the dealer is acting as the banks agent(hired to repo), YES.IF you bought the car from that dealer, the dealer may have had "recourse" on the loan, so that he/she had to do the dirty work if you didnt pay. $124.00 is not the main question, how LONG has the $124.00 been in default??


Will CarMax just out right buy my used vehicle?

Yes, as long as you can present a title with your name on it. If their offer is less than you owe, you may have to supply the difference to the payoff value. If their offer is more (or you have a lien release), then you can get a check for the full offer of the appraisal.


What function in excel tells you how long it will take to payoff a loan?

Please explain more clearly


Do you have any legal recourse when the seller didn't disclose a known engine problem even though you signed an As-Is contract?

Yes, depending on how long you have ownwed the vehicle and so long as you can prove that the fault was there when you purchased the vehicle and that the Dealer knew this. WELL, YOU HAVE A COUPLE OF PROBLEMS. FIRST IS THE "BUYER BEWARE" ISSUE IF THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD BY A "FRIEND" AND HE/SHE IS NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC, WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE, AND CLAIMES IGNORANT TO UNDERLYING CONDITIONS, THEN THE CAR IS "YOURS". ON THE OTHER HAND "DEALER BOUGHT VEHICLES" IN MOST STATES WOULD HAVE INSPECTED IT, AND YOU HAVE A SHOT. BUT IF YOUR STATE HAS A LEMON LAW THAT DOES NOT COVERS "AS IS" CONTRACTS THEN YOUR STUCK. CHECK YOUR STATE LAWS!!


How long until hunter evolves?

It neeeds to be traded


How long do you have to return a used car back to the dealer in Arizona?

What makes you think you can just return the car back to the dealer? There is no return law on the purchase of an automobile. The cooling off period law only applies to unsolicited purchases and not to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it, you own it.


In Washington state if you pay off the balance will you get your repossessed vehicle back the same day?

depends on how long it takes the bank to clear the check you have sent to them. if you send a personal check it may take up to 10 days to clear depending on the amount of the payoff balance