answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

7 years unless differd sentence or pay for lawyer to help expunge. However, there will be old documentation always out there that was created before expunge or 7 years that will be hard to shake, even after mip goes bye bye.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-25 08:11:41
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long does a minor in possession stay on your record?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long does a minor in possession charge stay on your record in the state of Texas and how can it be removed from your record?

If you were a minor when you were charged, the record will be sealed upon your 18th birthday and the public will not be able to access it.


How long does a minor in possession stay on your record in Iowa?

A minors charges get sealed after the minor becomes 18. Under certain circumstances, a court can have a minor's record unsealed


How long does a minor in possession stay on your record in Kansas?

If you were, in fact, a minor when charged it will exist on your juvenile record until you reach the age of majority for your state at which time it will be sealed..


How long does a minor in possession of alcohol ticket stay on your record in Iowa?

It always stays on your record, however the record is sealed to the public after you turn 18.


How long does a minor in possession stay on your record in Woming?

Until you lturn 18 years of age, at which time your juvenile criminal record is sealed.


How long will a misdemeanor possession of marijuana stay on an individuals record in Virginia?

Forever


How long will a possession charge stay on your record?

If you are an adult it will remain a permanent part of your criminal history record.


How long does a misdemeanor of simple possession of cocaine stay on you record in Tennessee?

A criminal record is always there unless it is expunged.


How long does a MIP of alcohol stay on record in Michigan?

A conviction of minor in possession in Michigan is a criminal conviction and stays on a person's record forever in Michigan. The only way it won't is if there is a successful motion to set aside the conviction.


In the state of Michigan how long does a minor in possession stay on record?

It will always be one your JUVENILE record, however when one turn 18, your juvenile record is sealed and no one outside the law enforcement/court community can gain access to it without a court order.


How long do possession charges stay on your record in Wisconsin?

If it occurred after your 18th birthday they will be a permanent part of your adult criminal history record.


How long will a misdemeanor possession of marijuana stay on an individual's record in Colorado?

All convictions are a permanent part of the person's criminal record.


How long does a contributing to a minor stay on your record in the state of Texas?

Criminal records are forever.


How long does a possession of marijuana stay on your record in Florida if it is withheld adjudication?

If you are older than 18, forever.


How long will a first time marijuana possession stay on record in Connecticut?

for ever or till the end of time


How long does a marijuana possession charge stay on your record in Utah?

If you were convicted after you were 18 years of age, it will be a permanent part of your criminal history record.


How long will a misdemeanor possession charge in ms stay on your record?

If it occurred after your 18th birthday they will be a permanent part of your adult criminal history record.


How long does a possession of alcohol ticket stay on your record if you are 19 years old?

My son has had 3 underage possesion of alcohol tickets at college in iowa. How much will his 3rd one cost and how long will this stay on his record.


How long will a car crash stay on your record if you had the accident while you were a minor and you were at fault?

Depends where you live.


How long in Virginia does possession of marijuana stay on your record?

This stays on your record permanently. You can have this expunged by contacting an attorney or petitioning the court and having a judge decide.


How long does a minor in possession of alcohol stay on your record in Missouri?

it stays for atleast 3 days. if u drink loads of water. but if u keep doing it then i mist say mostly a month. dont drink everyday.


How long will a misdemeanor possession of marijuana stay on an individuals record in Utah?

If you committed the offense after your 18th birthday it will remain a permanent part of your criminal history record.


How long does a caution stay on your record for possession of cocaine?

Depends on your age. For example if you are under 18 you will have it on your record until you have finished your education. But if your an adult it varies in years


How long does a misdemeanor of possession of marijuana stay on your record?

A misdemeanor conviction is a criminal conviction. Criminal records are forever, unless you are able to expunge or seal the record.


How long do minor charges stay on your record?

While many children tend to stay out of trouble with the law, some are not so lucky. The good news is if you are charged with something as a minor, your record should be sealed and essentially cleared when you turn 18.