How long does an insurance company have to respond to a claim in Indiana?
In most states, insurance companies have 10 to 15 days in which to acknowledge the filing of a claim. In Indiana, they are only required to acknowledge a claim 'promptly.' No set number of says applies in Indiana. If they do not respond within a reasonable amount of time, the insured customer can contact the Indiana Department of Insurance to file a complaint. The insurance company will then have 20 business days to respond to the IDOI.
Can homeowners insurance specifically Travelers drop you in middle of claim and where can you get insurance if you have an open claim?
An insurance company cannot drop you in the middle of a claim. The state department of insurance sets standards for how long it takes for the insurance company to respond to a claim, and to issue payment once damage is verified. If they have stopped contact with you and have not given you a reason I would contact your state department of insurance and file a complaint.
In the US, at least, the answer is yes. You can sue just about anybody for just about anything. A good resource for you would be your own insurance agent. Ask him/her about how to get an insurance company to respond to the claim.
You can always file a claim on their policy. If they do not cooperate with their insurance company, the company has to give them the state required days to respond before they make a ruling on fault.
A claim is a liability on part of the insurance company. If a customer makes a claim it means that the insurance company has to pay the customer for the amount is eligible to claim and hence it is a expenditure on the balance sheets of the insurance company.
That's not very likely. The insurance company does not file your claim, they accept your claim notice from you. You have to file your claim with the company, not the other way around.
Anytime you make a claim with your own insurance company against someone else's company or their company directly, the company taking the claim by law has to fully verify and investigate the claim being made. Not only that, no insurance company in their right mind would pay out insurance claims without checking them out first.
No, they will file a claim with their insurance company and their company will talk to your company. Assuming you swapped insurance details.
Can you sue at fault driver in California who has insurance if his insurance company refuses to pay your claim for medical expenses or do you have to sue his insurance company?
yes. you can sue an at fault driver if his insurance company refuses to pay your claim. it would not be proper to sue the insurance company.
If your insurance company denies a claim can the state revoke your driver license just as if you were carrying NO insurance?
No, but if the reason that the insurance company denied the claim was because the insurance was not in force, then the license can be revoked for not having insurance, if that makes sense.
Call the insurance company.
You have 10 days to file a claim with your insurance company.
The real beneficiary from a mortgage insurance claim is ultimately the insurance company that provided you with the mortgage insurance in the first place.
If you were paid by an insurance company 6 years ago to get a new roof but did not and now have a different insurance company on the same house can you make a claim on the roof with new company?
You can make a claim, but if you are claiming the same damages that is insurance fraud and it is a federal crime. If you have unrelated damages you can make a claim, or you can disclose the prior claim to your insurance carrier and they will advise you if there is any coverage that would apply.
If my insurance company deducts my deductible from a homeowners claim do i still pay the deductible?
Yes. The insurance company will pay their portion of the claim which does not include the deductible because that is your portion .
Insurance company information is not public information. You can always ask them. If you have a claim against someone, start by contacting your insurance company.
If your lien holder repo's your vehicle, they can file a claim against your insurance for damage to the vehicle. The repo company itself would have no claim, because it's not their vehicle.
As quickly as you can. Your claim is in limbo until you do.
A "dirty" claim is one that would be rejected by an insurance company. Many facilities use a claim "scrubber" to check for medical necessity, correct demographic data, on the codes and modifiers that are being sent to the insurance company.
Stolen car that claim was paid off by the insurance company. The car was later recovered. Because the claim was already paid the car is owned by the insurance company and they will typically sale these at auction.
A direct payment. Claim Submission. The Physician office will submit a "claim" to the insurance company in order to be paid for the services rendered.
If the other party is refusing to call their insurance company - then you should call their insurance company and file the claim.
You do. You can always file a claim. The insurance company may not honor the claim and may reject it, but they can't stop you from filing one.
If your Insurance Co. is well equipped with the system, you can submit claim on line. Even in the negative, the intimation of claim can always be filed to the Insurance Company on line.
Depends on the type, amount and your claim history. Usually Comprehensive claims for glass breakage....ie., rock damaged windshield, do not negatively affect your claim history unless there is an unacceptable frequency of them. Some insurance companies don't sweat small claims...under $750.00 for instance. Alot also is determined by how long you have been with your insurance company. If you have a good claim history...ie., very few if any claims...you normally will not see an increase… Read More
You contact the insurance company, fill up the claim form and submit documents like proof of death, proof of relationship etc and then the insurance company will process your claim and settle the money
Call the insurance company and ask that they mail, fax or email a claim form to you. You can then make a life insurance claim as soon as you are able to obtain a certified copy of the death certificate which is required to make a claim. The insurance company will then issue a check made payable to the named beneficiaries or to the estate if there are no named beneficiaries.
It would definitely depend on your insurance company. My insurance company like me to call them when I need to file an insurance claim and then I talk to an agent who takes down the specifics. If you have a personal agent you would want to contact him or her.
Can the secondary insurance provider deny a claim that was not filed with the primary insurance provider first?
Let me tell you what happend to me. I hope that this helps. I used to be covered by two insurance companies. My primary insurance company was through the company that I worked with. My secondary was with the company that my husband works with. When a claim was filed with my secondary insurance company they wanted to know how much my primary insurance company paid for and until then they would not pay anything… Read More
The same as any claim. You just call the insurance company and notify them of your loss. If coverage is available then they will assign you a claim number and begin to process your claim.
The beneficiary may usually be paid within 10-21 days after the insurance company has determined there is no fraud and the insurance payment is due as per the terms and conditions of the life insurance policy, and all necessary paperwork is in to them. The life insurance company usually requires the death certificate when making your claim. Make sure to review the "How to Make a Claim" section of the life insurance policy and contact… Read More
If you have filed a claim or a loss report with the Insurer of the at fault Driver, then "yes" they are required to respond to your claim. The time limits imposed on their response will vary depending on your state Insurance laws. Each state regulates the insurance industry as operates within it so the rules will vary from state to state. An Insurer however is generally not required to contact you if no claim… Read More
Claims are made by contacting the insurance company directly. It is important to let the company know that you will be filing a claim as soon as possible so that you do not forget.
You will use the estimate from whichever insurance company that is paying out on the claim. The adjuster from that insurance company will be the final decider.
Most companies do not require you to report the accident to your own insurance company, but if you later find out the person did not have valid insurance or the other insurance company refuses to pay and then you later have to file a claim on your policy, it will slow down the claim process. Plus, each state has a statute on the time limit you have to file a claim and want it to… Read More
In case of a claim, you are to intimate the insurance company who issued the policy , in writing or by mail. The Insurance company will provide you necessary forms for submission along with required papers/documents including the original policy bond,attested copy of Death Certificate etc. The insurance company may initiate inspection (which is optional) to verify the authenticity of the claim.
Refund the money to the insurance company and bill the patient for the difference.
Each insurance company is different, can range from 3-10 years.
When you get insurance on a car, a house, a boat, you pay the insurance company money, known as premiums. The insurance company invests that money. When there is a claim, some of the premium, along with some of the interest from the invested money, is used to pay the claim.
If you want to collect the depreciation your insurance company withheld from your claim payment you must make the repairs to your home. After you make the repairs contact your insurance company and they should issue a check for the depreciation.
Will your comprehensive auto insurance cover your car if you were not at fault in the accident but other drivers insurance denies claim?
Let your insurance company/agent handle the claim--they will collect from the other insurance if there is a valid claim. You'll need a police report.
If your insurance company denies the other persons claim can the other persons insurance deny your claim?
Perhaps the best answer is "yes and no". If your auto insurance company denied the claim of another party with whom you had a collision, it was either because you did not have liability coverage to protect you from the claim, or because your insurer, after investigating, did not believe that you were at fault. If the other party had liability insurance, the insurer can deny your claim for the same reasons. If this happens… Read More
If your auto is hit the other driver's auto insurance pays all medical expenses and so does your health insurance must you reimburse your company?
You do not have to reimburse your insurance company if the accident is the fault of the other driver and the claim is made on their insurance. If the accident is the fault of the other driver and their insurance does not cover everything and you make a claim on your insurance for reimbursement, your insurance will subrogate (collect back) from the other company.
Fliling a Claim This is generally done by telephone. Just call up the insurance company and give them notice and a description of the accident. They will assign a claims adjuster who will will follow up with you and their insured. It's really very simple. Answer well, do you mean others like the other party that was involved with the accident? or other drivers insurance like you were driving ur buddies car and got into… Read More
How do you file a insurance claim against the party that was at fault in an accident that occurred in a parking lot Without involving my insurance company.?
Just file a claim with the other parties insurance company. You called the police and got an accident report, right?
you'll need to find out the insurance company name.
Yes, the insurance company will pay, but they might drop you when they finish processing the claim.
If your insurance company drops you before a claim is settled how do you get insurance coverage on your home?
They should not drop you before a claim is settled. If they have contact your state department of insurance and file a complaint.
What is the number of points you are allowed to have before insurance companies deny your claim for auto insurance?
The number of points have nothing to do with an insurance claim. If you are asking about a company refusing to give you auto insurance, it depends on your state and the individual insurance company. For example I have received reports of one company refusing to renew any driver with a 20mph over the limit ticket.
It depends on why they didn't pay the claim. If you have the coverage and followed the requirements, like making a police report, cooperating with the insurance company as well as the police then you should have no problem with a claim, if it was in fact a theft. Otherwise you can always sue the company or file a complaint with your state department of insurance if you feel you were denied coverage you paid… Read More