An Unlawful Detainer lasts on your credit report for 7 years in CA. CA Civil Code Section 1785.13(a)(7). Leginfo.ca.gov is a good site if you need reference to the code.
7 Years unless you and your landlord has come to an agreement to exponge the unlawful detainer either before the judge or in written document.
My guess is that it would be mute. Nothing.
5 Calendar Days from the day it was Served.
Forever, unless expunged or sealed by court
a felony can be expunged from your record
You have rights as a Tenant and/or Former HomeownerIf Only 3-Day Notice to Vacate is posted you can delay the eviction a minimum of 6 months, up to 12 months. If the Unlawful Detainer has been issued, you can delay the eviction a minimum of 4 months, up to 8 months.My house was foreclosed on 6 months ago and I'm still in the property now. I went through a company in Santa Ana California.
About 30 days from the end of sentence.
3 to 10 years.
As long as you live if you do not file to have it expunged/removed.
In the state of California, a charge and conviction of reckless driving will stay on your record for 7 years. This will begin on the date the violation was given.
In California 3yrs. In Virgina 3yrs & public record 7 years.
Criminal records tend to be permanent unless the record was sealed or the offense was expunged from your record. In California however, a potential employer is limited to searching back seven years for criminal information.
Seven years or until expungement.
It is important to maintain a decent driving record. All accidents and mishaps stay on a person's driving record for all time.
After the disposition of an Unlawful Detainer filing and if a judgment is entered against you, the tenant, the judgment will be reported to your credit report by a collection agency hired by your landlord or property management company AND in the public records section of your credit report. Judgements do not go away until they are paid. ADDENDUM Evictions remain a matter of public record, forever unless expunged. However, there are certain parameters by which they can be removed from your rental history record and credit report. These are the records searched by prospective landlords. Seek legal counsel or an attorney-assisted service like removeevictions.com
there are 2 stages to eviction; the judge grants an UNLAWFUL DETAINER first. If the tenant does not leave, the judge then, on application, will grant, 10 days later, a WRIT OF RESTITUTION. The sheriff will act on that in 1-5 days. [so, in 18 days max, the tenant will be removed physically]
If it occurred after your 18th birthday it will be a permanent part of your adult criminal history record.
If you were an adlut at the time of the offense, it will remain as a permanent part of your criminal history record.
Each state has there own laws on how long driving after suspension stays on your driving record. For example, a suspension stays on record for three years in California, but in Michigan it stays for seven years.
Forever, if you don't get "charged" again :-)