In NYS how long do Banks/FCU's look for a car that needs to be repossessed? UNTIL they find it. Cars DONT fall off the face off the earth, now do they?
Is the Bank or credit union automtcly notified when the car is registered? In some states YES, common skip practice by lenders and repo companies is to check that.
What does a bank do when they cannot find the vehicle?": IF it is WORTH finding, they dont "not find a vehicle". The Lender gets a JUDGEMENT against the debtor for the balance due on the loan in any case. They can then garnish wages, attach other property,ect. MERRY Christmas
Of course, call your bank and pay them what you owe and they will let you have it back as long as you have not waited so long that they have sold it to someone else.
There will be a long waiting period for the bank to send you a notice. You can call the bank for faster answers. There will be a long waiting period for the bank to send you a notice. You can call the bank for faster answers.
Normally a repossession stays on your credit rating for 7 years. If you are repaying the loan, talk to the bank and see if they have reported it. They may or may not have.
To answer your question simply, a repossession order will typically be a 60 day repossession order. If however you do not contest the repossession or don't turn up to the hearing it is more likely to be a 30 day repossession order. However, you are not clear if you have even received a notice of intended court action or a court date. There is no hard, fast, rule which states when each lender will start repossession proceedings, they can be after just 1 missed payment - the average is between 2 and 3 missed payments. This answer above has been copy & pasted from http://www.repossession-stoppers.com/answers/how-long-does-a-house-repossession-take.htm which is a UK site So if you are from outside the UK it may be different...
The repossession stays on your credit report for 7 years.
30 days and 20 minutes dude
The transfer is instant.
A repossession can be executed anyplace or time that a person holding the repossession order sees the vehicle in question, as long as the repo man does not violate the law in doing so. That said, Florida law does not restrict repossession according to location.
A Bank of New York Mellon check can be cashed at any bank, as long as you have proper ID. Some banks may charge a fee to cash the check.
Florida allow repossession by UCC regulations, a right to cure notice or replevin order is not required and the vehicle may be recovered by a licensed agent as long as it is done without a breach of peace. The county recorder must be notified of the repossession action and the plates remain with the borrower.
About an hour. Just long enough to fax 3 pages. They do it every day so they wont have to find out how to go about it. Get your stuff out of the car. Good Luck
The repossession process of a car usually takes about 6 months
It would vary by state. Check the states Official Annotated Code for specific details for that state.
There is no specific time limit for a repossession in Florida. Florida law does not require a creditor to give notice before starting a repossession.
You being arrested has no bearing on your loan. As long as you make the payments on time there will be no repossession. The loan company does not care if you are in jail as long as they get their money.
Till they find it.
I don't think there is a statute of limitation on repossession of a vehicle anywhere as long as there is an overdue payment outstanding.
Repossession of a carDo you mean, "can you be arrested for not allowing repossession of a car?" If so, then yes, you can.If you meant 'can you be arrested for repossessing a car?" you can't as long as you have a permit/license to do so and conduct yourself in a lawful manner duriong the actual repossession.Added; In potentially violent situations, repossessors will sometimes call law enforcement and ask them to 'stand by' while they take the vehicle, but only to prevent a breach of the peace. Law enforcment will play no part in assisting in the actual repossession of the vehicle, inasmuch as repossession is done under a civil court order, and is not a criminal matter
It should be on you check. It is 9 digits long.
There actually isn't a time frame, the Bank will automatically put insurance on the vehicle from a company of choice. Then they will send the bill to you. The down fall is it will be outragous amount for insurance.......Like 1500 for 6 months or something......
By federal law, 7 years from the date of repossession or sale or last payment. The state is irrelevant.
They aint going to....They try to scare you with that, as long as they have there property there good!!