How long is a term of office for a US president?

Each term is 4 years and the president can only serve 2 terms for a total of 8 years.
One term is four years.
US presidents are elected to a four-year term. The maximum number of full terms that a president can serve is two. Presidents who took over for another president and have served more than two years can seek only one additional term.