answersLogoWhite

0

  • Custody
  • Divorce and Marriage Law
  • Child Support
  • Nova Scotia

How long must you pay child support?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-07-19 21:32:39

Best Answer
Copy

It depends on what you settled on in court. In most cases, the child is 18 before you can stop paying support. In other cases, you may have to pay half of school costs until the child reaches 21 years of age.

2006-07-19 21:32:39
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Does a father have to pay child support?

If he doesn't have physical custody then generally he must pay child support.


Do you have to pay child support if you live together as roommates but have a court order for support?

If you have an order, you must pay child support.


Do you pay child support if you get tax credits?

If a court has ordered you to pay child support, then you must pay child support. Whether or not you receive tax credits has nothing to do with it.


If the father of a child gets married and owes back child support can the spouse be obligated to pay his back child support in Indiana?

As long as his child is a minor then yes, he will have to pay back child support. Take him to court! Remarried or not if the courts deemed him to pay child support he must do so (married or not) until that child is no longer a minor.


How long do you have to pay child support for kids?

you have to pay child support until the child is 18 years old


How long do you pay child support in ala?

I think no matter where you are you pay child support until the child is 18


Do you pay child support if your child is no longer living with her mother?

You must obey the child support order as long as it is in effect and until it has been modified by a court. A child may be in college. The child support payments must continue to be made to the custodial parent as provided in the child support order.


How long must i pay child support in Alabama?

At what age does child support payments end? Generally, at 19 years of age. Alabama see link


If the mother receives welfare then why does the father of the child have to pay child support?

The answer is simple. The father must pay child support to reimburse the social agency that is supporting his child. It is not the responsibility of tax payer supported agencies to support the children of irresponsible parents. If you bring a child into the world you must support that child until adulthood.The answer is simple. The father must pay child support to reimburse the social agency that is supporting his child. It is not the responsibility of tax payer supported agencies to support the children of irresponsible parents. If you bring a child into the world you must support that child until adulthood.The answer is simple. The father must pay child support to reimburse the social agency that is supporting his child. It is not the responsibility of tax payer supported agencies to support the children of irresponsible parents. If you bring a child into the world you must support that child until adulthood.The answer is simple. The father must pay child support to reimburse the social agency that is supporting his child. It is not the responsibility of tax payer supported agencies to support the children of irresponsible parents. If you bring a child into the world you must support that child until adulthood.


Do you have to pay child support in Ohio when your child is attending college?

you have to pay child support as long as your child is under 18 years of age


How long do you pay child support if the child is going to college in the state of NJ?

you no longer have to pay child support once the child is 18


How long do you pay child support for a disabled child in Texas?

In ALL 50 states you pay child support until your obligation is complete. If you owe back support (regardless of what state you are in) you MUST pay the back support regardless of the age or disability of the child. In unique circumstance the age of the child support obligation can be increased through a guardianship probate court case


How long can child support continue after a child turns eighteen in Washington state?

If it is arrears of support then there is no limitation of time if you owed it you must pay. However going forward child support stops when the child becomes an adult.


How long do you pay child support in Newfoundland?

Apparently, you pay child support until the child or children reaches the age of 18 .


Is true that a third child does not get child support?

The requirement for a person to pay child support is ordered by a judge, whether it is 1, 2 or 3 children for whom they must pay child support.


Can child support be put aside in a trust fund while father is stuggling to pay to ex wife?

The child support must be paid over as ordered in the child support order. The obligor cannot decide to pay it into a trust without a court order.The child support must be paid over as ordered in the child support order. The obligor cannot decide to pay it into a trust without a court order.The child support must be paid over as ordered in the child support order. The obligor cannot decide to pay it into a trust without a court order.The child support must be paid over as ordered in the child support order. The obligor cannot decide to pay it into a trust without a court order.


What is the average amount to pay for child support?

See Link Below Child Support-Establishing the amount the Obligor Parent must pay?


How long do you have to pay back child support?

until the child is 18


What is the amount of child support is hould pay in Florida?

See Link BelowChild Support-Establishing the amount the Obligor Parent must pay?


How do you figure the amount of child support you should pay?

See Link BelowChild Support-Establishing the amount the Obligor Parent must pay?


Do you have to pay child support?

No, I do not have to pay child support.


Do you have to pay child support at age 18?

A person who is a citizen of the United States will be required to pay child support at age 18. Child support must also be paid until the child reaches the age of 18.


Do you still have to pay child support for your 16 year old daughter?

YES... you must pay child support for your child till the age of 18 or 23 if he/she is in collage in the USA...


How long do you have to pay for child support?

until there 18


How long do you pay child support in Michigan?

18