College Football
American Football History
Auburn University

How many NCAA football titles has Auburn won over the years?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-11-10 21:11:46
2009-11-10 21:11:46

Auburn Has won 3 NCAA Football Titles 1979 1959 2010


Aubun has 1 title ('57) Alabama won it in '79 and 2010 hasn't got here yet!


auburn won only two, compared to alabama's 12 (for you auburn fans, that is 6x more for alabama!)

Technically, Auburn was called the Alabama polytechnical institute in 1957. So Auburn has 0.

Alabama fans claim they have 12. But, Why is it Notre Dame has more titles then ANYONE and they only have 8, You guys in Alabama should learn to count. And in 1957 Auburn was called Auburn, Maybe those six year Auburn beat you guys kinda made you a little silly. You think?


Related Questions

The Alabama Crimson Tide have won the most NCAA Football Titles The UCLA Bruins have won the most NCAA Basketball Titles The USC Trojans have won the most NCAA Baseball Titles In Women's NCAA Basketball the Connecticut Lady Huskies have the most NCAA Basketball Titles

In Football it is Princeton with 28 titles. In Basketball it is UCLA with 11 titles.

The Mount Union Purple Raiders with 11. Note that Division 1-A does not have "NCAA titles".

The University has seven titles recognized by the NCAA.

The University of Oklahoma has won 7 undisputed NCAA Football Championships.

The NCAA recognizes five national championship seasons for Auburn in their record book (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University only claims the 1957 (AP) and 2010 (BCS) seasons as national championships. However, the Auburn Football Media Guide also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championships.

Two. Although Auburn has been awarded some form of "National Champions" title nine times, it has only one two official titles:1. 1957 (shared title from the Associated Press)2. 2011 (BCS Championship)The Auburn Football Media Guide, produced by the Auburn University Athletic Department, lists the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championship seasons.

Click on the 'NCAA Football Champions' link on this page to see, from the NCAA, the past champions of football going back to the year 1869.

The NCAA Record Book officially recognizes five national championships for Auburn University (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University officially only claims the 1957 and 2010 national titles, but also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as "national championships" in their media guide.

Well that's a bit of a loaded question seeing how football was played at some Ivy League schools in the 1800's.A hundred years before the NCAA was founded and many more before the BCS was started. Many schools claim championships to these pre-NCAA years and count them when the NCAA does not. But going by that standard than Princeton has the most with 28.

UCLA has the most NCAA titles

They have 4 titles. 1991, 1992, 2001, & 2010

Alabama crimson tide's 14 & by winning two in the last 3 years has moved them past Notre Dame's 13.

That was not the 2010 national championship matchup. If you're talking about the Iron Bowl rivalry game between Auburn and Alabama, then Auburn defeated Alabama in that game last year. The 2010 NCAA National Championship Game in football was won by Auburn against Oregon.

yes. auburn beat Mississippi state last year 3-2

Alabama Auburn Arkansas Kentucky Mississipi Tennessee Vanderbilt Florida Georgia South Carolina LSU Mississippi State

The UCLA Bruins have the most NCAA Championships, with 11 total titles, among all schools.

Auburn University! No one can stop their offense. Alabama lost last night so they're out. Auburn is the only undefeated team in the SEC. Boise State is only undefeated, because they don't play anyone. I think that Oregon & Auburn will play each other in the BCS and Auburn will win.

Yes. The NFL is professional football and the NCAA is college football.

Well, first of all, and NCAA football has stripes on it. Second of all, an NFL football is bigger than an NCAA one.

The answer to this question is tricky. There are several different 'titles' that have been won since universities began competing in sports. There are NCAA titles which go back several decades (sorry, I do not know the history of the NCAA, but they have a website: The NCAA gives out 'titles' to teams and to individuals. There have been other institutions before the NCAA that gave out 'titles' to universities. The only definitive answer that I know of, is based on NCAA team titles. UCLA has won 104 team titles with Stanford and USC in second and third with fifteen-to-twenty less team titles.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.