Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-06-17 15:39:28

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Michigan football team has 8 Rose Bowl Championships (1902, 1948, 1951, 1965, 1981, 1989, 1993, 1998).

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

The first bowl game was the 1902 Rose Bowl between Michigan and Stanford with Michigan winning 49 - 0.

Michigan has the most participants in football and basketball. Michigan could have won the championship in football if the OhiostateBuckeyes didn't cheat in the rose bowl.

Michigan has made 20 appearances in the Rose Bowl.

The University of Michigan won the Rose Bowl in 1965However, during the Rose Bowl following the 1965 season {played on January 1, 1966}, UCLA defeated Michigan State, 14-12.

Michigan defeated USC by a score of 22-14 on January 2, 1989 during the 1989 Rose Bowl Game.

1914 rose bowl football

The first Rose Bowl was played in 1902 between Michigan and Stanford. Michigan won 49-0.

Including it's win in 2014, Michigan State is 4-1 all-time in the Rose Bowl Game. It is important to note that "Rose Bowl" refers to the stadium and "Rose Bowl Game" refers to the football bowl game held at the Rose Bowl each January 1st or 2nd.

The Rose Bowl game, played January 2, 1956, was won by Michigan State over UCLA by the score of 17-14.

The 1978 Rose Bowl was between Michigan and Washington.

2011 marks the 97th Rose Bowl

Michigan State has been awarded 6 national championships by major selectors. Two of these (AP and UPI) are widely recognized. The AP recognized them as champions in 1952, when they finished the season 9-0. The UPI recognized the Spartans as champions in 1965, when they finished 10-0, then lost the Rose Bowl.

From 1-1-1902 to 1-1-2008, Michigan has won the Rose Bowl 8 times.

The 1979 Rose Bowl featured USC vs. Michigan. USC beat Michigan 17-10.

The 1987 USC team was in the 1988 Rose Bowl played January 1. They lost to Michigan State, 20-17. The 1987 Rose Bowl pitted Michigan and Arizona State.

Rose Bowl. January 1, 1990. Southern California 17 - Michigan 10

Michigan defeated Washington State, 21-16, in the 1998 Rose Bowl.

The USC Trojans defeated the Michigan Wolverines in the 2004 Rose Bowl.

Michigan and Stanford University

Out of 4 appearances, Michigan State has won the Rose Bowl 3 times: 1954, 1956 and 1988

The University of Michigan lost the 5 Rose Bowls, 1 Gator Bowl, and 1 Orange Bowl they played in the 1970s.

8-2-1 in the regular season and a Rose Bowl (1989) win over USC.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.