Best Answer

There are 20 Spanish speaking countries in Latin America. That's Mexico, Puerto Rico (Even though it is a U.S. territory), Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Belize (Even though they speak more English than Spanish it is still considered a Spanish-speaking country), El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Chile, Bolivia, Paraguay, Uraguay, and Argentina

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-16 02:35:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

South America

20 cards

What is the most common language spoken in south America

Is the amazon rain forest the largest rain forest in the world

Many slum households in Bangkok have a colour television true or false

What enabled easy trade between the Caribbean and New England

See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Spanish-speaking countries are there in Latin America?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked