Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-01-11 14:42:34
2009-01-11 14:42:34

None as a Federal City it is not represented in the US Senate.


Related Questions

There are 100 US Senators in Washington D.C. There are 2 senators from each state.

Wisconsin has 8 Representative in the US House of Representatives and 2 Senators in the US Senate.

Each State has two US Senators and Washington DC being a Federal City is not a State and and is granted no representation in the US Senate.

They work in washington, but they live in their states

There are 19 US Congressmen and two US Senators in the 111th Congress.

For a list of current US Senators (2 in each state), see the US Senate link below.

The U.S. Senators from Delaware are Thomas R. Carper and Chris Coons.

The US Senate has 102 Senators and will continue to have the same number (2 per state plus Washington DC) until more states are admitted into the union.

No. Washington DC is in the US.

The State of Washington has 2 Senators, Washington D.C. however does not have a Senator.

Washington DC (the District of Columbia) has no US senators and only a non-voting delegate in the US House of Representatives.The DC House delegate since 1991 has been Eleanor Holmes Norton, a Democrat who has been reelected ten times.

The population of Washington DC is 632,323 as of 2012. Washington, DC was found on July 16, 1790 and became the capital of the US.

Washington DC is the capital of the US

A lot there all in Washington DC

Washington DC doesn't have a capitol because it is a city. It is the capitol of the US.

Yes. Washington DC, like all US land is bound by the US Constitution. In fact the Supreme Court and many Federal Appellate courts are based in Washington DC.Washington DC does have local ordinances, but these must follow all tests for constitutionality.

There are two Senators in Arizona:Jon Kyl 730 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510 (202) 224-4521John McCain 241 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510 (202) 224-2235

Two. All states have two. The State has two US Senators and the state legislature has 49 State Senators.

The U.S. Senators from Washington are Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell.

Washington DC is a federal district not a territory. Washington DC is the capital city of the US, it is situated in the eastern US.

There are 100 senators in the U.S., 2 senators for each state, and, if you include the District Of Columbia (Washington D.C.), there are 101 senators

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.