Los Angeles Dodgers
Baseball History
World Series

How many World Series did the dodgers win?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-11-08 10:28:06
2009-11-08 10:28:06

The LA Dodgers won 6 World Series.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The Dodgers have won 6 World Series.

The LA Dodgers won 6 World Series titles in 18 appearances.

The Dodgers last won the World Series in 1988.

The Dodgers franchise won 6 World Series titles.

he olny on one and that was with the Brooklyn Dodgers

The Dodgers have won six World Series: 1988, 1981, 1965, 1963, 1959, and 1955

The New York Yankees beat the Brooklyn Dodgers 6 times in the World Series in 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953 1956, and lost to the Dodgers in the 1955 World Series.

The Dodgers have won 6 World Series titles, and lost 12. The Dodgers won their first World Series in 1955 in Brooklyn, and in 1959 as the Los Angeles Dodgers.

The last World Series title won by the LA Dodgers was in 1988. The Dodgers beat the Oakland Athletics 4 games to 1.

The Brooklyn Dodgers won 1 World Seires title in 8 World Series appearances. The Brooklyn Dodgers beat the New York Yankees in the 1955 World Series. The Brooklyn Dogers were called the Robins from 1914-1931.

Yes. the LA Dodgers franchise won 6 World Series titles the last in 1988.

The Dodgers did not appear in the World Series in 1995. The Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians in the 1995 World Series. The last Dodger World Series win was in 1988.

The Dodger won 6 World Series titles in 18 appearances.

Jackie Robinson won a World Series with the 1955 Brooklyn Dodgers.

The Brooklyn Dodgers' only World Series championship was in 1955, when they defeated the New York Yankees in seven games.

Once ... in 1955 with the Brooklyn Dodgers.

October 20th 1988 On 1959 October 8, the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago White Sox, 9 to 3, to win their first World Series. The Brooklyn Dodgers had won a World Series (their first) four years earlier.

Jackie Robinson played in six World Series, but he and the Brooklyn Dodgers only won one world championship, in 1955.

The 1920 World Series was a best five of nine series. The Cleveland Indians defeated the Brooklyn Robins (Dodgers) 5 games to 2.

Tommy John - 1978 with the Dodgers, 1981 with the Yankees.

The Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins in the 1965 World Series. The Dodgers came back from losing the first two games to eventually win the series 4-3.

The Brooklyn/Los Angeles Dodgers won world championships in 1955, 1959, 1963, 1965, 1981 and 1988.

The Dodgers record in the World Series while playing in Brooklyn was 1-8. Their victory came in 1955 and their losses came in 1916, 1920, 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953, and 1956.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.