Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-06-28 21:27:08

There are twelve modern Astrology signs that are associated with the Zodiac. Some include Aries, Cancer, Leo and Scorpio.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Chinese Astrology has 12 signs like western astrology does, but the Chinese name whole years after their signs, whereas western Zodiac signs only last for a month.

Sun Sign astrology is a simple form of astrology which looks at the position of the sun when you are born. This then assigns one of the twelve zodiac signs to you which are called sun signs.

That's Astronomy- Astrology is zodiac signs, Astrology is the earth, moon, and stars.

In Chinese Astrology the two main signs that the Ox does not interact well with are the Tiger and the Dragon.

No. Star signs are part of astrology, which is classified as pseudoscience.

when all the rest of the astrology signs were...

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius.

In Chinese astrology, the signs that are compatible with the dog are the tiger, the horse, and the rabbit. The signs that the dog should avoid are the ox, the dragon, the sheep, and the rooster.

It depends on which zodiac signs you use. The date indicates a Taurus in Tropical Astrology, Aries in Sidereal Astrology and a Rabbit in Chinese Astrology.

12:Chinese astrology have 12 signs 60:It has 60 sub-categories (sub-shenxiao),making a 60-year cycle. Year and hour:Chinese zodiac signs are used to record years and hours. Sequence:The sequence of the 12 signs/animals is decided by a Great Race.Different versions:Each country has their own 12 signs of Chinese Zodiac/astrology. Three:3 countries share the same Chinese astrology signs:China,Japan,Korea.

In Western astrology, the water signs are Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpio. These signs relate to the creatures of crab, fish and scorpion, and are emotional signs.

Opposition signs are the opposit of one sign for example the opposition sign for Leos are Aquarians

In astrology, we define the "cusp" as a border between two astrological star signs.

There are 12 signs in the Western astrological zodiac: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces.

There have been many books and sites that explain astrology and Zodiac signs. One good place to start looking for a book on such information would be a local library.

Sun sign astrology is the most common type of astrology. It is the kind based on the twelve signs of the zodiac and one's horoscope can be read in several newspapers and other publication.

Constance Stellas has written: 'The everything sex signs book' -- subject(s): Astrology and sex 'The astrology gift guide' -- subject(s): Astrology, Gifts, Miscellanea

People only have Zodiac signs if they choose to follow Astrology. It's not a requirement, but just part of a philosophy.

In the western belief of Astrology, Gemini would be the third of the Zodiac signs (with Aries starting as the first).

Judith Bennett has written: 'Sex signs' -- subject(s): Interpersonal relations, Astrology, Women, Astrology and sex

Leos are lucky because they are really compatible with many signs. Sagittarius and Aries are the top compatible signs, but others include Virgo, Libra, Gemini, and Cancer.

There are many aspects to astrology, and it is an interesting subject to study. Horoscopes are easy to read, but in order to become a professional astrologer, you may be interested in taking specialty courses as well as studying the deeper meanings of the zodiac signs which include the moon, or Vedic signs, as well as the various planetary aspects.

star signs alignment of planets etc at time and date of birth

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.