How many baseball teams are on both the American and National Leagues?

American League - 14 teams East Division Boston Red Sox

New York Yankees

Toronto Blue Jays

Baltimore Orioles

Tampa Bay Devil Rays Central Division Cleveland Indians

Detroit Tigers

Minnesota Twins

Chicago White Sox

Kansas City Royals West Division Los Angeles Angels

Seattle Mariners

Oakland Athletics

Texas Rangers

National League - 16 teams East Philadelphia Phillies

Ney York Mets

Atlanta Braves

Washington Nationals

Florida Marlins Central Chicago Cubs

Milwaukee Brewers

St. Louis Cardinals

Houston Astros

Cincinnati Reds

Pittsburgh Pirates West Arizona Diamondbacks

Colorado Rockies

San Diego Padres

Los Angeles Dodgers

San Francisco Giants