answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In most places, it is three days.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-01-06 23:17:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

US Civil War

26 cards

Why did many southerners support the kansas-nebraska act

Over which issue did Abraham Lincoln and Stephen a Douglas disagree during their debates

What did Harriet Beecher Stowe do that increased tensions between the North and the South

Why did some northerners object to dividing the nebraska territory in two

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.38
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
13 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many days by law do I have to cancel a contract in the state of Kansas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In the state of Idaho can you cancel a car contract after 2 days?

In the state of Idaho you have 72 hours to cancel an automobile contract. You should be able to cancel the contract before the 72 hours is up.


How long do you have to cancel a contract in Texas?

In the state of Texas, a person has 3 business days to cancel a contract. After 3 days, the contract can't be cancelled without penalties.


In the state of Florida how many days do you have to cancel a contract?

3 day lemon law


Do you have 3 days to cancel a truck driving school contract in state of Oklahoma?

Upload a copy of the contract so that someone can advise you.


Length of time to cancel a timeshare contract in Missouri?

The recision time to cancel a timeshare contract in Missouri is 7 business days. If you are unable to cancel within the seven days there are companies out there like Timeshare Advocacy Int. that can help cancel your contract as long as you are within the first year of the contract. The rescission period for timeshares vary from state to state. Typically it range from 3 days to 2 weeks. But to make sure the rescission period in Missouri, try to contact the BBB in your local area.


When can sellers cancel a car dealership financed contract is it true they have 10 days to cancel?

There is not a specific rule when you can cancel a contract. Usually, you have at least 3 business days. However, read the fine print, each contract will be different.


In the State of Florida How many days do you have to cancel a new car purchase contract.?

There is no 3 day to cancel a new car purchase contract. The only time you have 3 days if the dealer came to your house or place of business and Solicit you. There is no 3 day to cancel a new car purchase contract. The only time you have 3 days if the dealer came to your house or place of business and Solicit you. ------------------------------------------------------------- Always read your contract before you deal with dealer, And I think is 10 days is very common for cancel your contract but it all are depend on your down payment & dealer's financial condition.


In the state of Arizona how many days does a person have to legally cancel a written and signed contract?

In the state of Arizona a person that has legally signed a written contract has 72 hours to void the contract. This applies to all legal contracts


How many days by law do you have to cancel a contract?

It could depend on the type of contract and in which state. In California, if you sign a home improvement contract, (room addition, kitchen remodel, etc.) you have 3 BUSINESS DAYS to cancel IF you signed the contract in your home. If you signed it in the contractors office you cannot cancel by law. It also depends on who you are dealing with. If all you lose is your deposit, consider it a lesson learned. Otherwise, see an attorney.


How many days do you have to cancel a car contract in Ohio?

None! Once you purchase a vehicle and sign the contract you cannot cancel the contract or return the vehicle. The buyers remorse or cooling off period laws do not apply to the purchase of an automobile in in the state. This is a myth that simply will not die.


How many days do you have to cancel a car contract in NJ?

I think it is 3.


How many days do you have to cancel a lawn service contract in the state of FL?

I would think the 3 day Fed law would apply

People also asked