answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

The lender CAN repo when you are 1 (one) day late.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:41:22
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

More Answers

User Avatar

Anonymous

Lvl 1
โˆ™ 2020-07-29 15:33:48

30 days

User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: How many days late can you be before a company can repossess a car in NJ?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Would a finance company repossess your car if you only have three payments left but are more than 30 days late?

Yes, they will repossess if you have only one payment left.


How many days must a vehicle loan be late before it is repossessed?

They usually repossess when you miss two or three payments. They seldom repossess if you've just missed one.


Is it legal for a car dealer to repossess a vehicle after 27 days late on payment?

Depends on your jurisdiction. If you're late on a payment for just 1 month, it's legal for the car dealer to repossess your vehicle, but 27 days seems a bit uncalled for.


How many days late on a payment do you have to be in order for it to be legal to repossess a car in Florida?

ONE....1.....uno...


If you live in Georgia can they repossess your car if you were less than 30 days late?

YES, anytime you are in DEFAULT, the lender can repo. Tote-a -note lots are famous for 3 days late repos.


Someone can repossess a car after being one day late if they want to but how long overdue is more typical in New York before they repo?

30-60 days depending on the lender and your account.


What is the number of days car can be repoed?

If a loan is one day late they can repossess the vehicle, but most lenders would never do that


What if you are late 3 days on car payment?

Nothing I believe they only repossess your car if your a month or more off on your payments


In Georgia can a car lot repossess a car if you're 1 day late on the payment when the contract states you have 10 days before paying a late fee?

Yes..that is true in any state. The late fee time is considered a grace period, which they do not have to do, and it has nothing to do with the actual "cures for delinquency".


How soon can a car be repossessed?

Your contract most likely states that the lender can demand payment in full at anytime. This means they can repossess the vehicle after demanding you pay it off. If you are 5 days late, they could repossess it. There is no legal requirement for the lender to wait any amount of time before taking your vehicle.


How many late payments before they can reposses your car in California?

by law they can repossess your car if you are 1 day late. However, your best option is to get professional help.


Can the bank repossess your vehicle if you are only 17 days late in Virginia?

Read your contract. Likely the answer is YES. As long as you are in DEFAULT, they can repo.


How many days late must a tenant be before a storage cuts their lock and auctions the unit contents?

It all depends on the state. I work for a storage company and our policy is 41 days late, before we cut the lock. Then roughly 2.5 months before auction. We are in IL for reference.


How late can your payment be before repo in North Carolina?

In North Carolina, a lender can repossess a car when just 1 payment is missing. They can also repossess it if you let the insurance lapse and are current on your monthly payments.


Is it legal without notice to repossess a vehicle in Indiana for being 12 days late on one payment?

Depends entirely on what the contract you signed says. If you are 1 day late they may be able to repossess the vehicle if that is what the contract says and what your state laws are regarding repossessions. Read your contract.


Can a bank or loan company repossess a vehicle if you are not 30 days late on the loan?

The simple answer is yes. However you should read thru your contract to see if you are in default, that would trigger a repossession. For example, one way to be in default is if your insurance got cancled.


Can a car be repossessed for late fees we have never been late on the payment but got late fees?

If your payments are current, they're not coming to repossess your car. Trust me, the finance company would much rather have your money than your collateral (i.e., the car).


How many days late on car payments before it is repo?

60 days


If you are late on your car payment can they repossess it even if neither you nor the loan company has a title?

Yes it's their car you signed a lease they don't need a title to repossess their car. Title or no title they look up that information and have it mark on that title that the car was repossessed


If a Ttuck payment is 19 days late can they repossess your truck in Pennsylvania?

It depends on the terms of the loan. If you signed it and it's in there, you are bound to those terms. Some loans specify 5 days late. That's a good reason to get loans from a small bank or a credit union.


Is it legal for the finance company to repossess your car for late fees even though the loan is paid in full?

Yes, the loan is not paid in full if there are unpaid lates fees


Can a buy here pay here auto dealer repo your car if it is less than 30 days late on a payment?

Read the contract you signed. They very well may be able to repossess the car if you are 30 days late. Depends on the contract and your state laws. Legally you have defaulted on the agreement if you are 1 day late.


You have paid your car payments but have late fees can they repossess the car?

Yes, late fees indicate that payments were not made on time, which renders the original agreement invalid and allows the lender to repossess the vehicle if they so choose.


Is 3 days too late for you to decorate before Halloween?

No


How long till they repossess once you are late.?

As soon as 10 days after due date of payment. The laws vary from one State to another, and a finance company will not usually reposses on day 11, but they legally can. More often it's 30 days, or until you owe two payments. You may get your car back if you pay all late payments, late charges, and the remaining balance owed. If the finance company sells the car and gets more than what is owed, they must reimburse you the difference. They can also reposses if you let your insurance lapse. Protecting their interest.