How many division 1A are there going to be for the 2012 football season?

There will be 124 FBS teams in 2012 with the addition of Massachusetts, South Alabama, Texas State, and Texas-San Antonio.

UMass will join the MAC

South Alabama will join the Sun Belt.

Texas State and UTSA will join the WAC.