Travel & Places

How many islands are there in Hawaii?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-17 06:18:26
2010-04-17 06:18:26

132. There are eight main islands.
Over 100 with eight considered as "main" islands.
Hawaii consists of eight "main" islands.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There are many islands surrounding Hawaii, but still in the Hawaii territory.

There are nine islands that form Hawaii.

There are 8 "main" islands in Hawaii.

Hawaii consists of eight "main" islands.There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

Hawaii is a chain of many islands.

It has eight main islands

It has many Islands but there are eight major islands.

Hawaii is made up of 100-150 islands.

There are eight "main" islands in the State of Hawaii.

There are exactly 100 islands around and on Hawaii

Yes, there are many privately owned islands in Hawaii. These islands can cost up in the millions.

There are eight "main" islands.

There are eight islands considered to be the "main" islands of Hawaii, only seven of which are inhabited. The archipelago, however, contains over 130 islands.

how many miles is marshall island to hawaii

None. Hawaii is a series of islands.

Over 100 but there are eight "main" islands.

There are hundreds but only eight "main" islands.

It consists of over 100 named islands, the eight "main" islands and many other islets.

All of the Hawaiian Islands are volcanic, but only Hawaii, the Big Island, has active volcanoes at this time.

No, the Cook Islands are south of Hawaii,

There are over 132 islands in the Hawaiian archipelago, but only seven are inhabited: Hawaii, Oahu, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kauai, Niihau.

There are eight main islands and at least 100 lesser islands or islets.

There are 8 major islands that make up Hawaii. There is Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Molokai, Kauai, and Niihau.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.