Travel & Places

How many major islands are included in the state of Hawaii?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-07 07:23:59
2010-04-07 07:23:59

There are eight "main" islands in the State of Hawaii.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

Hawaii consists of eight "main" islands.There are eight "main" islands in Hawaii.

Other way around- State of Hawaii is in the water- the Pacific Ocean. Hawaii is islands.

there are 132 islands in Hawaii but 8 major islands. The state flower is the Hibiscus,the state tree is the Kukui,and the state bird is the Nene

The island of the state of Hawaii that is known as the big island is the Island of Hawaii. There are eight major islands in the state of Hawaii.

Hawaii (the state) belongs to the group of islands known as Oceania, which is the group of Pacific Islands. Hawaii (the island) is a part of Hawaii (the state) which is a US state.

The entire State of Hawaii consists of volcanic islands.

There are 8 "main" islands in Hawaii.

Hawaii is a state. It is comprised of several islands, the largest of which is Hawaii.

Hawaii is the 50th US state and is made up of islands. Some major bodies of water in Hawaii are Anahulu River, Salt Lake and Wailuku River.

Hawaii is an island chain. The invidiual islands are islands.

Major islands that comprise the US State of Hawaii are: A. Oahu B. Maui C. Moloki D. Kauai E. Kahoolawe F. Lanai G. Hawaii

Hawaii wouldn't have states, since all of the islands make up the state of Hawaii. The biggest island of the Hawaiian Islands is the Big Island, Hawaii.

The state in the U.S. that is made up of islands is the state of Hawaii.

Hawai'i is from the state Hawaii. It is one of the islands and happens the be the biggest one.

There is none. Hawaii is several islands, and does not border any state.

Maui is one of the islands that is part of the State of Hawaii. Technically, it is Maui County- which includes Maui and most of the island of Molokai and all of the island of Lanai. All islands of the Hawaiian archipelago were included when it was admitted to the Union as a state.

The State of Hawaii is a series of islands.

Actually, Hawaii is one of the seven islands that make up the state of hawaii

Hawaii is a State of the US and includes several islands. All the islands are located in the Pacific Ocean. No state nor country borders it.

None. Hawaii is a group of islands.

hawaii is also known as The Aloha State.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.