College Basketball
College Football
The Ohio State University
Oklahoma State University

How many national championships has Oklahoma State won?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-05-15 14:36:25

In Div.1a football....none.

AnswerAccording to the NCAA Oklahoma State has won 49 national championships as of the Spring of 2010. This is the 4th highest in the NCAA following UCLA, Stanford, and Southern California. Arkansas follows Oklahoma State with 41 wins. The University of Texas holds 2nd place in the Big XII with 39 wins.

Most of OSU's wins have been in Wrestling and Golf.

They have won championships in Basketball: 2

The answer above is correct, they haven't won any football championships.


Related Questions

Oklahoma State University has won 49 National Championships in its history. For additional information:

Oklahoma State University has won 49 National Championships.

They have won two titles in 1945 and 1946, under Henry Iba. At this time, OSU was known as Oklahoma A&M

they have 18 national championships most in ncaa

7 National Championships 1950 1955 1956 1974 1975 1985 2000

NC State has won 8 national championships: 2 NCAA championships, 2 AIAW championships, and 4 titles under other sanctioning bodies.

They have won two consensus national championships 1982 and 1986

in college football- 7 most recently in 2000

Oklahoma won 1 BCS National Title (2000).

Ohio State has won 7 National Championships in football

Michigan State has 2 consensus national championships in 1952 & 1965. Michigan State has 6 total football national championships as voted on by other services: 1951, 1952, 1955, 1957, 1965 and 1966.

Joe Paterno has won two national championships at Penn State one in 1982 and another in 1986

According to the AP poll, the Sooners have won 7 national championships: 1950, 55, 56, 74, 75, 85, and 2000.

In 1970, they were voted National Champions by Poling, BUT every other Organization had Nebraska as #1. In 1975, they were voted National Champions by the Sporting News and the National Championship Foundation, who also had Oklahoma as their National Champion. BUT most of all the other Organizations had Oklahoma, including AP and the UPI. If your going by the AP or UPI, then they haven't won any.

The University of Michigan has 11 National Championships. The University of Miami has 5 National Championships.

They have won 7 National Championships in football. In Basketball They have one two national championships.

Penn State is credited with two football national championships ..... 1982 and 1986.

As of 2009 Alabama has 7 national championships.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.