Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-04-24 20:31:04

At least two nations, Brazil and Mexico, directly elect their president. Many people think the president is directly elected in the United States, but that is not true. While the people vote on the president, he or she is ultimately elected by the electoral college.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

A President can be elected to two terms. It does not matter if the terms are directly sequential (back to back) or not. And it's probably good for the president to wear a tie too!

A president can be elected as many times as he wish

every president is elected for 4 years is what i hear

the French president is elected for five years.

John McCain was not elected fro president.

he was re elected president four times.

A person be elected two times as president.

John Adams was elected for president about 5 times

Porfirio Diaz was elected president for 26 years.

The president of Israel is elected to a single seven-year term.

Abraham Lincoln was elected U. S. President twice.

A person can be elected president at most two times.

An Irish president is elected for seven years. They can serve two terms.

At this writing, 5/3/2010, no woman has ever been elected President or Vice President of the US.

A US president can be elected a maximun of two terms, with the exception of Franklin D. Roosevelt, who was elected four times.

Such a president does not exist. The only president who was not elected president or vice-president was Ford and he was elected many times to Congress.

5 presidents were never elected by the people

How many times has a candidate won the greatest number of votes but was not elected president?

Barack Obama was elected president two times, in 2008 and again in 2012.

He was elected twice to be president.

He can be elected to the presidency only two times. He can be re-elected only one time.

In the United States, a president can be elected for only two terms which is a total of eight years.

Dwight David Eisenhower was the only president elected in the fifties. He served as president from 1953 to 1961.

He was elected in 2008. He was re-elected in 2012. So, he was chosen to be president two times.