Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-04-18 17:27:03

Seven of the eight "main" islands are populated.


Your Answer

Related Questions

Hawaii wouldn't have states, since all of the islands make up the state of Hawaii. The biggest island of the Hawaiian Islands is the Big Island, Hawaii.

the answer is 81 island make up the state of hawaii

Actually, Hawaii is one of the seven islands that make up the state of hawaii

the answer is 100 but their are 8 main islands that i know of

There are eight main islands but over 100 smaller islands

The Hawaiian Islands make up the US state of Hawaii.

The state of Hawaii is made up of eight main islands which are large enough to support populations and wildlife. Besides these, Hawaii contains over one hundred volcanic islands, many of which are quite small.

The Pacific ocean surrounds all the islands that make up the state of Hawaii. So Pacific

There are exactly 100 islands around and on Hawaii

The State of Hawaii is composed of 132 islands, reefs and shoals that extend for over 1500 miles across the central North Pacific Ocean from the "Big Island" of Hawaii to Midway and Kure Atolls.

There are 8 major islands that make up Hawaii. There is Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Molokai, Kauai, and Niihau.

There are over a 100 hundred small islands and 8 main larger islands that make up Hawaii. The largest island is nicknamed the big island.

what is the state flower of Hawaii

The island of Ni'ihau was bought from the Kingdom of Hawaii in 1864, and is to this day privately owned.The rest of the islands that make up the 50th state was illegally seized by America.

Over 100 islands plus the eight "main" islands of Hawaii.

There are over 1,000 islands that make up the Polynesia Islands. Some of the islands are American Samoa, Cook Islands, Easter Island, Hawaii, New Zealand, and Tonga.

Hawaii, Oahu,Maui,Kauai,Hilo,Nihoa,Necker,Lanai, and Molokai

Hawaii. Maui. Oahu. Kauai Molokai. Lanai. Niihau. Kahoolawe.

There are over 100 but only eight "main" islands.there is 8 island that I know of

There are actually 164 islands that make up Hawaii, but the main Islands are Ni'ihau, Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Maui, Lanai, and The Big Island (Hawai'i). The island of Kahoolawe is uninhabited, and until recent years was used as a target by the US Military.

Hawaii locals are into nature and they like to protect it, that's why on some islands at Hawaii tourists are not alound to go on because the locals that live on those 3 islands are afraid that they will destroy the island and make hotels.

In the TV show, Hawaii 5-0 is an elite group of officers who make up the Hawaii State Police. It does not exist in reality. Hawaii has a State Sheriff Department which is responsible for state-wide responsibilities. Even with the communication and services of an "elite" computer connection, each island has its own police force which makes it easier to handle business as travel between the islands is by plane.

8 islands. Ni'ihau, Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Maui, Lanai, Kahoolawe, and Hawaii.

Ni'ihau,Kaua'i,O'ahu'Moloka'i,Maui,Lana'i,Kaho'olawe,and Hawaii(the big island)

Hawaii is made up of 7 main islands and a number of smaller ones. The main islands, from north to south, are: Kauai, with its neighbor island Niihau; Oahu; Maui, with its neighbor islands Molokai, Lanai, and Kahoolawe; and the island called Hawaii (also often called the Big Island). There are three other islands such as Kure that make up the entire Hawaiian island chain making there ten island in all.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.