How many teams have never lost a super bowl?

As of Super Bowl XLIV, there are five teams that have played in the Super Bowl and have not lost. Four of those teams (New York Jets, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Baltimore Ravens and New Orleans Saints) have played in only one Super Bowl and have been victorious. The San Francisco 49ers have played in and won five Super Bowl games.

San Francisco 49ers (5-0) - won Super Bowls after the '81, '84, '88, '89, and '94 seasons.

New York Jets (1-0) - won Super Bowl III as AFL Champion in the 1966 season

Baltimore Ravens (1-0) - won Super Bowl XXXV after the 2000 season.

Tampa Bay (1-0) - won Super Bowl XXXVII after the 2002 season.

New Orleans Saints (1-0) - won Super Bowl XLIV after the 2009 season.