Oakland Athletics
Baseball History
World Series

How many teams have won the World Series?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2007-08-01 21:18:38
2007-08-01 21:18:38

Click on the 'World Series Winners' link on this page to see a list of World Series winners from the first World Series played in 1903.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The number of teams that have won the World Series at home is 16.

Click on the 'World Series Championships' link on this page to see what teams have won the World Series and how many they have won.

There have been alot of teams that have won the world series after starting 4-2.

There have been 13 different National League teams that have won the World Series.

39% of teams losing game 1 have gone on to win the series.

11 teams have come back from a 2-0 hole to win the world series.

Tony LaRussa has managed teams to World Series victories in 1989, 2006, and 2011.

There are several teams that haven't won at all.

Click on the 'World Series by Year' link below to see the winners and losers of each World Series and click on the 'World Series Managers' link to see a list of managers and how many World Series they won.

Four wild card teams have won the World Series: Boston in 2004, Florida in 2003, Anaheim in 2002, Florida in 1997.

One ring is given to each player, coach, and assistant on World Series winning teams per World Series won

Teams that have never won a World SeriesThere are eight teams that have never won a World Series title. Two have never made it to the World Series. The teams are as follows:San Diego Padres - two World Series appearances.Texas Rangers - two World Series appearances.Milwaukee Brewers - one World Series appearance for the American League.Houston Astros - one World Series appearance.Tampa Bay Rays - one World Series appearance.Colorado Rockies - one World Series appearance.Seattle Mariners - no World Series appearances.Washington Nationals - no World Series appearances.

The Yankees won the world series this year, and have won the most world series title compared to other U.S. baseball teams.

Since the beginning of World Series play in 1903 no team has won the Series after having lost the first three games.

Derek Jeter has been on the Yankees team that won the World Series in 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, and 2009. He was also on the teams that lost the Series in 2001 and 2003.

Mariano Rivera was on 5 World Series Championship teams. 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, and 2009.

Eight teams haven't won the World Series: the Padres, Rangers, Rays, Rockies, Astros, Brewers, Mariners and Nationals (formely the Expos). The Nationals and the Mariners have yet to even make it to the World Series.

Jorge Posada was on 4 World Series Championship teams.

It has never happened in the history of the World Series.

Eight major league baseball teams have never won a World Series: the Seattle Mariners, the Texas Rangers, the Tampa Bay Rays, the Milwaukee Brewers, the Houston Astros, the Washington Nationals, the Colorado Rockies and the San Diego Padres. Two of the teams -- Seattle and Washington -- have yet to appear in a World Series.

As of the start of the 2007 season, two .... the Yankees have won 26 World Series and the Cardinals have won 10.

Atlanta Braves and Cleveland Indians. Atlanta won the World Series 4-2.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.