Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-02-03 06:35:27
2010-02-03 06:35:27

The Angels appeared in one World Series, and won in 2002.


Related Questions

The Angels appeared in one World Series in 2002, and beat the SF Giants.

They have been to the world series 11 times .

As of the 2008 season, one. That was 2002 when the Angels and the San Francisco Giants played in the World Series. The Angels won, 4 games to 3.

The Los Angeles Dodgers have been in 19 World series and won 7 of them.

The 2007 World Series is the first that the Rockies have been in.

Once ... 2002 with the San Francisco Giants when the Giants lost to the Angels, 4 games to 3.

The Milwaukee Brewers have been to one World Series and lost

The Pittsburgh Pirates have appeared in the World Series 7 times, winning 5 times.

While in Oakland the Athletics have been to the World Series 6 times. They won the World Series in 1972, 1973, 1974, and 1989. They lost in 1988 and 1990.

The Rangers have made it to the world series once (2010).

The Philadelphia Phillies won 2 World Series titles in 7 World Series appearances.

The New York Yankees lead Major League Baseball with 26 World Series championships, and have appered in the World Series 39 times.

The 2010 World Series was the first for the Texas Rangers franchise.

The Los Angeles Dodgers have been in 19 Word Series and have won 7 of them .

The Detroit Tigers have been to the World Series 10 times, winning 4 and losing 6.

The New York Yankees. They have been to the World Series 40 times, and have won it 27.

The New York Yankees have been to 40 world series -and NOT in the bleachers! They've WON The Pennant 27 times!

The Cubs have been in the World Series 10 times. They won it twice in back to back years 1907 & 1908. The last time the Cubs were in the World Series was in 1945 against the Detroit Tigers. See this list for all the World Series winners

The Cleveland Indians have won the World Series 2 times (1920 & 1948) in 5 appearances.

The Boston Red Sox appeared in 11 World Series, winning 7.

The Chicago Cubs have been to the World Series 10 times. 1945, 1938, 1935, 1932, 1929, 1918, 1910, 1908, 1907, 1906

The Cleveland Indians have been to the World Series five times.1920 (won)1948 (won)1954 (lost)1995 (lost1997 (lost)

Twice. They won world championships in 1997 and 2003.

The Arizona Diamondbacks have been in one World Series (2001). They beat the New York Yankees, 4 games to 3.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.