Franklin D. Roosevelt
Theodore Roosevelt

How many times was Roosevelt elected president?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2018-04-20 07:17:06

Theodore Roosevelt was elected US President for one term (1905-1909). But as VP for President McKinley, who was assassinated in 1901, Roosevelt served out the rest of the term as President from 1901-1905.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

How many times was Theodore Roosevelt elected president?

he was elected twice

How many times was was Franklin Delano Roosevelt elected President of the US?

He was elected 3 times most likely.

How many terms can a U.S president be elected?

A US president can be elected a maximun of two terms, with the exception of Franklin D. Roosevelt, who was elected four times.

How many times was Franklin Delano Roosevelt President?

Mr. Roosevelt was elected to four terms in the White House.

How many times was Roosevelt elected?

He was elected 4 times.

How many times did Theodore Roosevelt become president?

Twice. Once when president William McKinley was assanatted and when he was elected

What is the things president Flanklin d roosevelt known for?

He was the man to be elected many several times.

How many times can a India president be elected?

A president can be elected as many times as he wish

How many times did Franklin Roosevelt run for President or Vice President before he was elected?

Franklin Roosevelt ran for vice-president once, in 1920, and lost. He won the first and every time he ran for President .

How many times was Teddy Roosevelt elected?

Only once as president, in 1904. He was originally VP under William McKinley, who was shot and killed in 1901, so Roosevelt became president.

How many times was Franklin D. Roosevelt elected president of the United States?

Four times, mainly because we were in the midst of WWII

How many times was Franklin D. Roosevelt elected?

Three times. After that, Amendment 22 limiting presidents to two terms was approved.

How many years was Franklin Delano Roosevelt president for?

The 32nd President of the United States was Franklin D. Roosevelt from March 4, 1933 to April 12, 1945 . FDR was elected three times .

How many times was John Adams elected for president?

John Adams was elected for president about 5 times

How many terms did Roosevelt serve?

President Theodore Roosevelt: 2 President Franklin D. Roosevelt: Elected to 4, but died in office before the completion of the fourth.

How many times may a person be elected president of the US?

A person can be elected president at most two times.

How many time did Franklin Roosevelt run for president or vice president before being elected?

3 times i think or 4 i dont know its one of those

How many times was Theodore Roosevelt president?

Theodore Roosevelt served as US President from 1901-1909). He was only elected once, for his second term from 1905-1909. His first term was as a result of the assassination of President William McKinley in September of 1901.

How many times was John McCain elected president?

John McCain was not elected fro president.

How many years was george re elected president?

he was re elected president four times.

How many number of terms a president may be elected?

A person be elected two times as president.

How many times was Franklin Roosevelt elected president?

Franklin D. Roosevelt was elected four times, in 1932, 1936, 1940, and 1944. He assumed the Presidency on March 4, 1933 and died in office on April 12, 1945, serving for a term of 12 years and 1 month.

How many times did Barack Obama get elected to be president?

Barack Obama was elected president two times, in 2008 and again in 2012.

How many times did roosevelt run for president?

Roosevelt only ran for president one time in 1904 and won. Roosevelt was president before this after McKinley was shot.

How many times was Porfirio Díaz elected president?

Porfirio Diaz was elected president for 26 years.

Still have questions?