Asked in Child Safety, Cars & Vehicles, Child Support
Does the driver get a ticket for a child's seat belt if the child's mother is present?
yes, although it may not be the parents fault the parent will still get a ticket because the child """doesnt know better""" and the parent not making the child wear a seatbelt can be considered child endangerment ...
What is the weight to sit in the front seat in Illinois?
In Illinois, a child must be at least 8 years old to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. The child must be wearing a seatbelt in the front seat. ...
How many points will passenger seatbelt violations get?
An adult seat belt ticket carries 0 points and roughly a $150 fine. On the other hand, a child seat belt ticket carries 3 points. ...
Asked in Scooters and Mini-Bikes
Can a police officer give you a ticket for your child not wearing a helmet while riding a 2 wheel scooter?
yes, all kids should be wearing helmets.
Asked in California, Utah, Greyhound Bus Line
How much are greyhound bus tickets from California to Salt Lake City Utah?
Ticket pricing for adult and child
Asked in Police and Law Enforcement
Can a cop pull you over for not wearing seatbelt in Colorado?
In Colorado, seatbelt laws are 'secondary enforcement' meaning you cannot be pulled over just for not wearing a seatbelt. Instead, the charge may be added if you are pulled over for a Primary matter, such as running a stop sign. Note that this applies only to front seat passengers, back seat passengers are not required to do so. Also note Colorado has strict child safety laws regarding seatbelts, these are under primary enforcement laws and have a higher penalty. See below link: ...
Asked in Toyota Echo
Negative effects of airbags during an accident?
If you aren't wearing a seatbelt, they can kill you even in a minor accident (solution: wear your seatbelt). If a child is in the front seat, it can kill them (solution: no kids in front seats). In a minor accident it might go off even though you didn't really need it, which can be annoying and expensive to fix (solution: None, but they are well worth it anyway!) ...
Asked in Child Support, California
What is the percentage of child support in California?
Child support california porcent
Asked in Children and the Law
What is considered child abuse in the state of California?
In the state of California child abuse is physical injury inflicted on a child that is not accidental. Child abuse in the state of California is also defined as endangering a child. ...
Asked in Clothing
Possible effects on a child who is not wearing suitable clothes and footwear?
If a child is not wearing suitable clothes in the winter, they can catch a cold or something even worse. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
How much is the cost of child unrestrained in a moving vehicle ticket?
how much is a unrestrain ticket cost
Asked in California
Does child support end when the child goes from high school to college in the state of California?
Child support ends when the child turns 18 in California.
Asked in Family Travel, Airlines, Indian (airline)
What is minimum age of child to have ticket for travel by air in India?
The minimum age of child to have ticket for travel by air in India is 2 years. Children who are below two years can be carried by an adult and will not need a ticket. ...
Asked in Rules of the Road
What are the legal rules of a car seat?
In general, the law requires any child under 80 pounds and 4 foot be placed in a booster seat or a child safety car seat. There are devices for older children that make the seatbelt safer by placing the seatbelt in an appropriate position over the shoulder. ...
Asked in Travel & Places
Where do I find a child flight ticket for a child 9 years old?
online or at the airport
Asked in Child Support, Statutes of Limitations
Is there a statute of limitations on back child support in California?
California has no statute of limitations on child support arrears.
Asked in Arizona Diamondbacks
What age does a child need a ticket at a Arizona Diamondbacks game?
Children over the age of 2 or taller than the turnstile needs a ticket for a Diamondbacks game. A child who enters the stadium without a ticket must share a seat with an adult ...