answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Mississippi

How much does it cost to get emancipated in Mississippi?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-08-30 22:32:53

Best Answer
Copy

The state does not recognize the right of minors to be emancipated and therefore does not have grounds nor procedures for the act.

2006-08-30 22:32:53
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...
Still have questions?
imp

Related Questions

How much does emancipation in Missouri cost?

How much does it cost to get emancipated in missouri?


How much does it cost to get your tubes untied in Mississippi?

how much Do it cost to have your tubes until in mississippi


How much does a liquor license cost in Mississippi?

How much does a liquor license cost in Mississippi?


What age do you have to be to get emancipated in the State of Mississippi?

There is no emacipation status in Mississippi.


What age do you have to be to get emancipated in Mississippi?

16


How do you become emancipated in Mississippi?

Sorry, you can't, Mississippi does not have an emancipation statute.


How much does it cost to get emancipated in citrus county Florida?

If you are not using an attorney, it does not cost much at all to get emancipated in Citrus County. You will just have to pay the fling fee for the documents and that price varies per county.


Can a 17-year-old get emancipated without parents' permission in Mississippi?

Generally, no. The legal age of majority in Mississippi is actually 21, whereas in most states it is 18. You can try to get emancipated but it will be much easier with parental permission.


What is the youngest age in which you can get emancipated in the state of Mississippi?

Mississippi Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


How much do snakebite cost in Mississippi?

3000.00


How much it cost from Mississippi to Memphis?

yes


What is the age a child can be emancipated in Mississippi?

When they reach the age of majority, 18. There is no law or provision to do it earlier in Mississippi.


How much a carton of cigarettes cost in Mississippi?

13.99


How much does it cost to go to Alabama from Mississippi?

52008$


Is a pregnant minor considered emancipated in the state of Mississippi?

Being pregnant does not change one's age. Until you are an adult, you are not emancipated.


How much will it cost to get emancipated?

Call an attorney or a place called Legal Aid and they may do it for nothing.


Can a 15-year-old girl get emancipated in Mississippi?

No.


Can a pregnant 19 year old be emancipated in Mississippi?

At the age of 19 you don't NEED to be emancipated as you're already considered an adult.


How much does an insurance ticket cost in Tupelo Mississippi?

$53.00


How much will running a red light in Mississippi cost?

$254.00


Can I be emancipated at seventeen in Mississippi?

{| |- | No they cannot. There is no emancipation statute in the state of Mississippi. The age of majority in Mississippi is 21. And being able to have a child does not make one an adult. |}


How much does it cost for an adult to get circumcised Mississippi?

Common cost is around 2500 to 3000 dollars.


How much will running a stop sign ticket cost in Mississippi?

250$


How much do brace cost without insurance in Mississippi?

i guess about $3500


How much does Mississippi auto auction license cost?

300 dollars